You are here

Firefly Lodge

4.8065
4.8 (31 Reviews)
3 Bedrooms
3 Baths - Half 1
6 Guests
Black Mountain

Featured Amenities

  • Game Room
  • Mountain View
  • Private/Secluded
  • Wifi

Cancellation Policy

  • Moderate Policy 100% refund 30 days before check-in; 50% refund 14-30 days before check-in.

Description

Bedroom 1
1 Queen
Bedroom 2
1 Queen
Bedroom 3
1 Queen
Bedroom 4 Extra- Sleeper sofa in the upper-level loft.
1 Sleep Sofa
This cozy log cabin embraces you from the moment you enter. The many decks and porches offer great indoor/outdoor living and the open floor plan allows for natural light throughout the house. Whether you're enjoying morning coffee while savoring a beautiful sunrise from one of the three decks or cuddling in front of the fire on a winter's eve, you are encouraged to catch your breath and relax in a tranquil, natural setting in the foothills of the beautiful Blue Ridge Mountains. 

This vacation retreat is the perfect getaway, as it is privately nestled in the woods and yet it's only a 5-minute drive to downtown Black Mountain and the Black Mountain golf course. Use the wireless internet to select the next day's activities, or try hiking one of the many trails within 20 minutes of the cabin. 

House Layout: 
Main floor: Open living room and kitchen area (Keurig and standard coffee maker); Dining table with seating for 4; Bedroom with a queen bed and full en suite bath (shower only) 
Upstairs: Bedroom with a queen bed and full en suite bath (shower only); Loft area with a sleeper sofa. 
Downstairs: Bedroom with a queen bed and full en suite bath (shower only); Den with a game table. Please note: SHEETS AND TOWELS INCLUDED for your convenience. This home is not pet-friendly. 

Please note: During winter months the driveway will not be scraped for snow and ice. In the unlikely event that the house is inaccessible due to the weather during your stay, Greybeard Rentals will try to find alternative lodging.

Amenities

Amenities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Dryer
  • DVD player
  • Fireplace
  • Game room
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron
  • Iron Board
  • Linens provided
  • Mountain View
  • Private Entrance
  • Satellite or Cable
  • Secluded Asheville Rentals
  • Smoke Detector
  • Television
  • Towels provided
  • Washer
  • Wifi

Suitability

  • Air Conditioning
  • Children Welcome
  • Cleaning Disinfection
  • Decked area
  • Enhanced Cleaning Practices
  • Fireplace
  • Free Parking
  • High-touch surfaces cleaned with disinfectant
  • Smoking Not Allowed

Kitchen and Dining

  • Coffee Maker
  • Dining Area
  • Dishes Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Fridge
  • Kitchen
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster

Outdoor Living

  • Grill

Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
June 2024
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
July 2024
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
August 2024
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
September 2024
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
October 2024
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
November 2024
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
December 2024
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
January 2025
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2025
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
 
March 2025
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
April 2025
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
May 2025
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
June 2025
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
July 2025
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
August 2025
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
September 2025
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 

Location

Reviews

Amazing stay at Firefly Lodge

Sent on 2023-12-16 by Gina
Overall
5
We’ve stayed at a lot places in Black Mountain and Firefly Lodge is one of our absolute favorites! From the moment you walk in the door you feel at home. And the gas fireplace on the main level made it feel even more cozy. The beds were super comfortable and there were extra blankets for lounging on the couch. Sitting in one of the rocking chairs or the swing on the front porch wrapped in a blanket with a cup of hot tea was our favorite pastime. There’s something magical about that peace we felt being surrounded by the sounds of nature which included the occasional rooster crowing & donkey braying in the distance. Something about hearing the donkey made us even happier. We look forward to returning to Firefly Lodge.

Manager's Response

Gina, thank you so much for your five-star review of Firefly Lodge! We're delighted to hear that this home is one of your absolute favorites and that it feels like a home away from home. We appreciate you choosing us at Greybeard and recommending us to fellow travelers, and we look forward to welcoming you back to the area soon. 

My Great experience

Sent on 2023-01-04 by Addier A.
Overall
5
Were you satisfied with the property's general condition?
5
Were you happy with the property's location? (convenience, safety, view, etc.)
5
How would you rate the cleanliness of your home?
4
How would you rate the reservations process
5
Would you recommend this property to a friend?
love the cabin, great conditions and well kept

Fire Fly Lodge Duck

Sent on 2022-05-24 by Benjamin D.
Overall
5
Were you satisfied with the property's general condition?
5
Were you happy with the property's location? (convenience, safety, view, etc.)
4
How would you rate the cleanliness of your home?
5
How would you rate the reservations process
4
Would you recommend this property to a friend?
Very nice roomy cabin

Nice gem a short drive to asheville

Sent on 2022-04-14 by sean B.
Overall
5
Were you satisfied with the property's general condition?
5
Were you happy with the property's location? (convenience, safety, view, etc.)
5
How would you rate the cleanliness of your home?
4
How would you rate the reservations process
5
Would you recommend this property to a friend?
Never stayed in Black Mountain but it was very nice and had a nice downtown with some good food music shops coffee and baked goods :-)

Amazing trip!

Sent on 2022-02-24 by Shantel R.
Overall
5
Were you satisfied with the property's general condition?
5
Were you happy with the property's location? (convenience, safety, view, etc.)
5
How would you rate the cleanliness of your home?
4
How would you rate the reservations process
5
Would you recommend this property to a friend?
The cabin was perfect for our family of 6! Had an amazing time and my boys enjoyed climbing up the mountain right out the front door. Yes - they are monkeys! Ha! A jacuzzi on the porch would top this cabin off to be one of the best intimate (smaller and cozy) cabins we've been too! Thank you for sharing the home with us! We will be back!

Thanksgiving at Firefly Lodge

Sent on 2021-12-01 by Julie H.
Overall
5
Were you satisfied with the property's general condition?
5
Were you happy with the property's location? (convenience, safety, view, etc.)
5
How would you rate the cleanliness of your home?
5
How would you rate the reservations process
5
Would you recommend this property to a friend?
Down time to relax with family in a spacious cabin.

Firefly Lodge

Sent on 2020-10-10 by Dominique F.
Overall
5
Were you satisfied with the property's general condition?
4
Were you happy with the property's location? (convenience, safety, view, etc.)
5
How would you rate the cleanliness of your home?
5
How would you rate the reservations process
5
Would you recommend this property to a friend?
The house and setting are beautiful! We love the many porches and comfortable furniture. The air hockey was a hit! Also was very happy that it is so close to town and hiking trails.

Great Getaway even in a Pandemic

Sent on 2020-06-20 by Chris v.
Overall
4
Were you satisfied with the property's general condition?
4
Were you happy with the property's location? (convenience, safety, view, etc.)
5
How would you rate the cleanliness of your home?
5
How would you rate the reservations process
5
Would you recommend this property to a friend?
Really loved the proximity to Asheville, and hiking nearby. The air hockey table was great fun for everyone. Even with the pandemic quarantine, it was a great getaway, as the house was comfortable and had nice views.

Great time during Christmas

Sent on 2019-12-31 by Manny F.
Overall
5
Were you satisfied with the property's general condition?
5
Were you happy with the property's location? (convenience, safety, view, etc.)
5
How would you rate the cleanliness of your home?
5
How would you rate the reservations process
5
Would you recommend this property to a friend?
The cabin was clean and comfortable. I suggest you arrive early while it is still light out. We did not and struggled but once I saw it during the day, we were regularly arriving late at night without any issues. Loved the area so much, I am planning on buying my own cabin in the next few months. Greybeard is awesome. Very attentive and professional.

Mountain Meetup

Sent on 2018-05-26 by Recent Guest, Raleigh, NC United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
This home was perfect for our family reunion needs. Each family was able to have their own bed/bath on one of 3 separate floors giving some privacy. There was plenty of parking and all communications from Greybeard Realty were helpful and pertinent. My son had stayed there previously and highly recommended it for our needs. We werent disappointed!

Manager's Response

Great! Sounds like you were all able to spread out at Firefly Lodge and enjoy your time at the family reunion. I'm glad you had a nice time.

Firefly Lodge

Sent on 2017-10-26 by Recent Guest, Simpson, NC United States
Overall
4
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
3
Location
4
Property condition
4
The house was very warm, inviting and cozy. Greybeard's customer service is rated A.

Manager's Response

I'm glad you were pleased in the accommodations and our customer service! Thank you for your feedback.

Wonderful family weekend getaway!

Sent on 2017-10-26 by Natalie B., Aurora, OH United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
Enjoyed Firefly Lodge during a 3 day weekend visit with our son who lives in Asheville and our daughter from Wilmington. What a great home for all of us to stay together. Clean and well-maintained, a kitchen stocked with all of the cookware and plates you could possibly need, 3 porches and bathrooms everywhere. We hiked in Montreat (10 mins. away, numerous trails ranked by difficulty with beautiful views at the top) ate, drank and listened to music in Asheville, shopped around town in Black Mountain, played air hockey and cards at the house and walked down to the Mountainview church on a beautiful Sunday morning for a music filled worhsip service. Just wonderful and would definitely return again.

Manager's Response

Sounds like you had a really nice time with your son and daughter and enjoyed some fun activities. Montreat's hikes are great - I'm glad you enjoyed the time in the area!

Breathless Views

Sent on 2017-07-09 by Robert T., West Palm Beach, FL United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
Had a great time in this beautiful cabin. Stress less calm and very enjoyable. The views off the decks were amazing, like postcards. Would recommend 100%.

Manager's Response

Happy to hear that you enjoyed a relaxing stay at Firefly Lodge! We'd love to welcome you back soon! - Greybeard Rental's team

Family Long Weekend

Sent on 2017-03-28 by Joe L., Orangeburg, SC United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4
With a suite on all three floors the Firefly has a great layout with good privacy for several people. The location was convenient to Black Mountain which is a great little \"mountain town\". The cabin has great privacy and a pleasant view. We enjoyed our stay very much.

Manager's Response

Happy to hear you found Firefly Lodge to be fitting for your group! We'd love to welcome you back soon. - Greybeard Rentals team

Cozy Getaway

Sent on 2017-01-15 by Recent Guest, Carrollton, VA United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4
Great house for couples or families with older children. Beautiful home has a fabulous mountain view and is comfortable for a week's stay.

Manager's Response

Wonderful! Thank you!

Great Stay!

Sent on 2016-08-12 by Recent Guest, wilmngton, DE United States
Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
4
Property condition
5
It was very nice. We enjoyed our stay. I was surprised there were were no tupperware for food storage but outside of that, no big deal! The bears are smarter than the contractor that put up the trash can jail....lattice will not do the trick!!

Manager's Response

Thanks for the feedback on the stay at Firefly!

Great private cabin with a nice view.

Sent on 2016-07-29 by Recent Guest, Columbia, SC United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
We had a wonderful relaxing time at Firefly Lodge. The cabin was very well equipped and comfortable. The kitchen had anything you needed and then some. The cabin lived up to it's name. We saw lots of fireflies at night. The staff at Greybeard rentals were awesome and quick to respond to our needs. We were lucky to have had several visits one day from a juvenile bear. We would highly recommend Firefly Lodge!

Manager's Response

Sounds like a fun and exciting trip (especially with the bear visit)! Thank you for your compliments and feedback!

Great vacation at Firefly Lodge

Sent on 2016-07-26 by Brenda S., Lexington, ky United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
4
Property condition
5
The cabin was extremely nice and clean. It had many more amenities than mentioned. I would definitely stay here again and will refer this cabin to my friends.

Manager's Response

Wonderful! Glad you were pleased with Firefly Lodge. Give Greybeard Rentals a call next time you're headed this way!

Summer getaway

Sent on 2016-07-12 by Janice Z., Savannah, GA United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
We really enjoyed our stay in the cabin. It was very peaceful and relaxing. The view from the balcony was wonderful. We watched the clouds rise up from the mountains in the morning and watched the fireflies at night.

Manager's Response

That does sound like a peaceful visit. Happy to hear it was an enjoyable stay!

Black Mountain Hideaway

Sent on 2016-07-12 by Recent Guest, Winston, GA United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Firefly Lodge. It's convenient to the town of Black Mountain, the Blue Ridge Parkway, the Folk Art Center. Three bedrooms, two en suite bathrooms, a third full bath on ground floor, and two half baths. Nice kitchen and living area on main, game room on ground floor, and a cozy loft sitting area on the third floor. The breezy porches were great for reading. I highly recommend this lovely cabin!

Manager's Response

That's wonderful! Glad you enjoyed it! Come back for another visit soon!

great service

Sent on 2016-03-15 by Jonathan W., Johnson City, TN United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4
Very professional rental service. I will say things were not ideal with the cabin, some repairs were needed but the owners and greybeard were accommodating and I really appreciate their prompt care and answering my service calls quickly and professionally. I will be back! thank you for handling our issues like the top notch agency you are.

Manager's Response

Sorry that things didn't go according to plan during your stay at the home. Thanks for being understanding and giving us an opportunity to resolve the issues that did arise. We appreciate your review and compliments!!

Awesome

Sent on 2016-01-10 by Recent Guest, Hialeah, FL United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
Great home,cozy, clean, nicely furnished, well equipped

Manager's Response

Good! Thanks for the review.

Birthday Weekend

Sent on 2015-11-10 by Austin J., Raleigh, NC United States
Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
3
Property condition
4
We had 8 adults stay in this very charming home and we had a wonderful weekeend! There was plenty of space and everything was in good condition. It's a little further from Asheville than we hoped but we still were able to enjoy one nice day exploring Asheville. Thank you!

Manager's Response

Glad it was a good time! Thanks for the feedback.

Perfect birthday getaway

Sent on 2015-11-10 by Recent Guest, Hixson, TN United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
The cabin was very close to downtown Asheville. It was very CLEAN and accommodating. The staff at the main office were wonderful!

Manager's Response

Oh good! Glad it was a good birthday celebration and that you enjoyed the stay. Give Greybeard Rentals a call on your next visit!

Great place

Sent on 2015-08-02 by Recent Guest, Wake Forest, NC United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
Highly recommended

Manager's Response

Glad you enjoyed the stay. Thanks!

Firefly

Sent on 2015-07-15 by Larry G., Savage, MN United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
Rented for wedding in nearby Black Mountain.Fun location, great view, deck on every level.Had every thing we needed..

Manager's Response

Great to hear! Thanks for staying with us!

Heaven Sent

Sent on 2015-04-08 by Tracie D., Cornelius, NC United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
Spent Easter weekend with friends and family! This beautiful cabin was immaculate and spacious! The views added to the weekend! Fully stocked and very well maintained! Check in and out was a breeze! Planning a return visit as I write this!! Great Job Greybeard!

Manager's Response

Thank you! We're glad you had such a good stay!

It was a good stay!

Sent on 2014-11-06 by Recent Guest, Atlanta, GA United States
Overall
3
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
3
Location
4
Property condition
4
The cabin was decorated with a lot of cute little items. When we first walked we felt welcomed. The kitchen comes with a lot of cookware. We made food and really enjoyed having meals in the cabin. Also, it's at a great location. We spent some time in Asheville and Blue Ridge Parkway.

Some things we noticed could be improved in the cabin are the condiments and towels. There were some expired vegetable oil, olive oil, and sugar. Some towels were not clean and had holes.
Overall, it was still a good experience to stay in Firefly.

Manager's Response

Glad you enjoyed the cabin and the location! The Parkway was beautiful around the time of your visit. I'm going to send your note about the towels to the property owner. The oils, sugar, etc., do not come standard with our vacation rentals - they were likely left by previous guests, but that is helpful to know so that we can dispose of those items. Thank you!

Awesome experience with Greybeard at black mountain

Sent on 2014-10-28 by Guo H., Chapel Hill, NC United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
5
Firefly Lodge is definitely the place worth living. we got a palatable pumpkin bread the first day of check-in. what a sweet surprise!
the house has 3 floors that at least can hold 3 couples. Each bedroom is decorated lovely, comfy and has its own bathroom. I booked this lodge for parents and me and boyfriend, but because of family emergency, only me and boyfriend got to go. the house is too big for just two of us but it is still a wonderful experience especially after a haunted house night, lol! The property is in the mountain so it is easy to see stars at night when the weather is clear. if you come in winter, be careful about the drive-thru since it is sloping.
you can get everything from the full kitchen. some plates and cups are not very clean they are good to use after re-wash.
overall, it is a wonderful experience to stay there. hope next year we can stay in Firefly longer!

Manager's Response

That's great that Firefly met your expectations! I've taken note of the dishes. We do hope you make it back next year like you mentioned! Looking forward to it.

Black Mountain family vacation

Sent on 2014-08-04 by Debbi f., Franklin, PA United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4
The cabin was beautiful and Greybeard was so helpful and just wonderful to work with! We were only about 10 minutes from town but yet seemed very remote. The cabin was easy to get to and although we could hear some road noise (you can't see the road from the cabin)
it was a side road so there wasn't a lot of traffic. Each bedroom was on a separate floor with their own full bathroom plus there were 2 half baths. There is lots of space to spread out: large decks, living room; the game room in the basement and the sitting area in the loft. The dining area is a bit tight but with the counter and stools we had plenty of room. The cabin was very clean, the only issue we had was not enough towels and washcloths were there when we arrived. However Greybeard was prompt to get us more when I asked and even brought them out to us. In town has some wonderful shops and excellent restaurants. Only problem is the shops all close at 5 but the restaurants were open late. Town is easy to get around in and we loved the small town feel. The location is central to everything we wanted to do - Biltmore, Grandfather Mountain, Chimney Rock,.... Be warned, the drive way is a bit steep! We would definitely book this cabin through them again!

Great time at a great cabin

Sent on 2014-06-27 by Daniel C., San Diego, CA United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
4
Property condition
5
The cabin was clean, spacious and in a good location at a great price. If I come back to the Asheville area, I would definitely stay here again.

FAQs

WHERE IS THIS HOUSE LOCATED?

Firefly Lodge is located in Black Mountain. This home is less than 5 minutes to downtown Black Mountain and approximately 25 minutes to Asheville. Click on the location tab above to locate this house on a map.

WHAT IS YOUR REFUND/CANCELLATION POLICY?

This property offers a flexible cancellation policy that differs from the standard cancellation policy. The policy for this home is the moderate policy. The terms of the policy are as stated: Bookings canceled at least 30 days before the start of the stay will receive 100% refund. Bookings canceled at least 14 days before the start of the stay will receive 50% refund.

WHAT IS YOUR PET POLICY AND FEE?

Firefly Lodge is not “pet friendly”. Please be respectful of those owners who, because of allergies or other personal reasons, have chosen not to allow any pets. If housekeeping notes that a pet was present on a non-pet friendly property during your visit, you will be charged a minimum of $600 to clean carpets, upholstered furniture and complete air purification measures. Bringing a pet to a house that is not pet-friendly without owner consent or permission from Greybeard is grounds for termination of the rental agreement without refund. If you must travel with your pet, please contact us for local boarding recommendations. More info about service animals and the ADA is available here.

WHAT ARE CHECK-IN/CHECK OUT TIMES?

Check-in time is 4pm and check out time is 10am. It is important that we adhere to these times, because there is a chance that someone else will be checking out/in before or after you and we need sufficient time to ready the house for the next renter. If you wish to check-in early, there is a $50 early check-in fee that can be added on to your reservation. Early check-in is only available if someone is not checking out on the morning of your arrival.

WHERE DO WE CHECK-IN/PICK UP KEYS?

Firefly Lodge has a keyless entry system. You will receive a unique access code within 3 days of your arrival, allowing you to go straight to the house and check-in starting at 4pm.

WHAT IF THERE IS AN EMERGENCY DURING OUR STAY?

If you are having a medical emergency, dial 911 from the phone in your rental home or cell phone.

We hope that your stay in the area will be relaxing and without incident, but should you need to get in touch with Greybeard, we have someone on call 24 hours a day. Just call our office at 828-669-1072 and dial extension 203, which will forward to the cell phone of the person on call. Please do not hesitate to call us if something needs immediate attention, but if your question or concern can wait, we ask that you call the office during normal office hours.

WHEN ARE HOMES WITH GAS LOGS IN OPERATION?

Gas logs are not in operation May through September due to the warmer summer months. 

Absolutely NO fires are permitted outside unless the property is fitted with a fire ring/fire pit. You cannot bring your own portable fire pit. 

IS WIFI SERVICE INCLUDED WITH MY RENTAL RESERVATION? WILL I HAVE CELL PHONE SERVICE AT MY RENTAL?

Wifi is available at Firefly Lodge. Please note that Greybeard Rentals does not guarantee internet connectivity or speed. Each individual homeowner contracts directly with an internet service provider, and due to a variety of reasons, Greybeard does not guarantee service. Our Black Mountain and Asheville offices have wifi service available if needed.

Cell phone service is not guaranteed. You may check with your service provider to see if service is available.

Powered by Rezfusion. Built by Bluetent.