You are here

Shenandoah

Beds/Baths

5 BR
3.5 BA
Age 18 and under.
Guest Reviews
4.6666666666667
4.6666666666667 (6 guest reviews)

Location

  • Montreat

Description

Completed in April 2003, this timber-frame home has a large open floor plan with vaulted ceilings. The home is lavishly decorated with unique antique furnishings and details. It also has all the modern conveniences and nice views of the surrounding mountains. HOUSE LAYOUT: Main floor: kitchen, living room with wood fireplace, dining room, half bath, master bedroom with king bed, full bath with garden tub and screened porch. Upstairs: BR with queen, BR with full, BR with full, BR with two twins, 2 shared full baths (Jack & Jill bathrooms between 2 bedrooms).Has a shared driveway. Linens (sheets and towels) ARE provided for your convenience.
PLEASE NOTE: central air on main floor and newly added (August 2015) highly efficient mini-split air and heat units on 2nd floor.

Dogs less than 50lbs are welcome with an additional pet fee.

Amenities

Living

  • Central Air
  • Air Conditioning
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Linens
  • Washer & Dryer
  • Ironing Board
  • High Speed Internet
  • Fireplace
  • Pet Friendly
  • Groups allowed
  • King size bed
  • Easy Entry
  • Wood Fireplace

Outdoor

  • Deck
  • Patio
  • Charcoal Grill
  • View

Geographic

  • Close to Town
  • Private

Convenience

  • Area FitnessCenter
  • Nearby Medical Services
  • Nearby Grocery
  • Outlet Shopping
  • Golf Course

Entertainment

  • Cable TV
  • DVD Player

Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
August 2017
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
September 2017
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
October 2017
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
November 2017
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
December 2017
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
January 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
 
March 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
April 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
May 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
June 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
July 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
August 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
September 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
October 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
November 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 

Rates

DatesNightlyWeeklyMonthly
08/07/17 - 08/31/17$359$1,795
09/01/17 - 09/04/17$399
09/05/17 - 09/30/17$359$1,795
10/01/17 - 10/31/17$399$1,995$6,985
11/01/17 - 11/20/17$319$1,595
11/21/17 - 11/29/17$399$1,995
11/30/17 - 12/18/17$319$1,595
12/19/17 - 01/01/18$399$1,995
01/02/18 - 01/06/18$399
06/02/18 - 08/05/18$1,995

Location

Get Directions

Reviews

Nice house overall

Reviewed on 2017-08-08 by John H. of Wilmington, NC United States
Updated on 2017-08-17
Review of stay from 2017-07-29 to 2017-08-05
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Great house in general. The semi steep driveway could be better marked with lights or reflector poles. The house has nice amenities, great A/C, den & decks.
Manager response on 2017-08-17 - Response from Greybeard Rentals
Good all around! Glad you were pleased with Shenandoah and the available amenities. We appreciate your feedback. I'm going to pass along your note about the lights or reflector poles.

Great location and house

Reviewed on 2017-07-31 by Ben K. of Tarboro, NC United States
Updated on 2017-08-17
Review of stay from 2017-07-15 to 2017-07-22
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The house was wonderful, secluded but not out of the way. Very quiet and you had everything you needed--lots of room, a grill, walking to/from Montreat and lots of great hiking--access was below the house so that was awesome.
Manager response on 2017-08-17 - Response from Greybeard Rentals
Good. I'm glad you were pleased with your stay at Shenandoah! What a great home. Thanks for staying with us!

A beautiful and relaxing escape

Reviewed on 2017-04-17 by Angela B. of Toronto, ON United States
Updated on 2017-04-21
Review of stay from 2017-04-01 to 2017-04-08
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We loved our stay at Shenandoah house in Montreat. Twenty-two adults down from Canada on a spring cycling trip—eight of us in this house. Shenandoah was spacious enough to not to feel on top of each other and provide privacy and quite spaces when needed. The deck overlooking the hill and river was the perfect place to relax and/or socialize and we all loved everything about the convenience of Black Mountain… groceries, restaurants, coffee shops. Everyone we met was so friendly and the staff at Grey Beard went out of their way to make sure we had everything we needed. We were all so impressed and many are keen to return.
Manager response on 2017-04-21 - Response from Greybeard Rentals
Great choice in choosing to stay at Shenandoah! I'm glad you enjoyed the time there while on your spring cycling trip (all the way from Canada!) and working with us here at Greybeard. Come back anytime.

great vacation get away

Reviewed on 2017-04-03 by Unknown of Bradenton, FL United States
Updated on 2017-04-04
Review of stay from 2017-03-22 to 2017-03-29
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
we had a wonderful trip. The home was lovely very bright and airy. The location was very convenient to nearby attractions. We had great weather. The home was very well equipped for everything we needed. On arrival we were welcomed by information and a home made bread. They are only two things that I would like to mention. 1. we were given a code to enter the property which was convenient but we never heard from the rental company. A courtesy phone call would have been nice. 2. the kitchen was well supplied but the pans need to be updated the bottoms are rounded which makes it hard to cook with.
Manager response on 2017-04-04 - Response from Greybeard Rentals
Hello! Sounds like a wonderful stay at Shenandoah. We call all renters the week of arrival and usually leave a voicemail if we don't reach you... I'm sorry that we didn't connect before the stay. Our apologies. The owners are planning to replace the pans. Thanks for the helpful feedback and for staying with us.

Wonderful Family Thanksgiving

Reviewed on 2016-12-15 by Ginny S. of Black Mountain, NC United States
Updated on 2016-12-16
Review of stay from 2016-11-23 to 2016-11-27
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
My extended family loved being at Shenandoah. It worked for the elderly grandparents (easy to get in- no steps) as well as the children. Toys were already there to play with! The kitchen was well equipped. The 5 bedrooms/4.5 baths were perfect. We hope to do it again!
Manager response on 2016-12-16 - Response from Greybeard Rentals
Great! I'm glad that Shenandoah met everyone's expectations and that you were all pleased with your choice as a Thanksgiving gathering place!

Wonderful 4 generation family vacation

Reviewed on 2015-07-31 by Barbara E. of Raleigh, NC United States
Updated on 2015-08-04
Review of stay from 2015-07-17 to 2015-07-25
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Relaxing, fun, crazy ( twin 15 month old twins) lazy in a good way
Manager response on 2015-08-04 - Response from Greybeard Rentals
Glad you had a good, relaxing vacation at Shenandoah. Come back and stay with Greybeard soon!