You are here

3D Virtual Tour URL: 
Virtual Tour

Grandview Lodge

4.9697
5.0 (33 Reviews)
4 Bedrooms
4 Baths - Half 1
8 Guests
Old Fort to Marion

Featured Amenities

  • EV Car Charger
  • Hot Tub
  • King Bed
  • Mountain View
  • Private/Secluded
  • Wifi

Did you know?

We offer a 48-hour grace period for any new bookings when you are booking more than 2 weeks from stay dates.

Description

Bedroom 1
1 King
Bedroom 2
1 King
Bedroom 3
1 King
Bedroom 4
1 Queen
Grandview Lodge offers spectacular long-range mountain views in a gated residential nature preserve. This is truly a luxury lodge with its well-appointed 4 bedrooms, 4.5 baths, gourmet kitchen, screened porch, and large deck with incredible views of the Craggy Mountains. Grandview is a custom log cabin meticulously constructed out of natural materials with no sheetrock, paint, or carpet present anywhere in the home. Make lasting family memories playing games in the recreation room on the lower level complete with a 9' pool table, ping pong, foosball, a huge 85" HDTV (for streaming options only), and XBOX.  The main level features beautiful vaulted ceilings and a dramatic stone fireplace while the loft will be your spot for morning coffee, conversation, and taking in the views of the Blue Ridge Mountains. The screened porch under the cool trees is the perfect place to recap your day and plan the next as you enjoy the sounds of nature and the smells of the forest. To rejuvenate for your next day of fun, take in views of Grandfather Mountain from the 7-person hot tub under the covered deck. 

HOUSE LAYOUT:
Main Level: Living room, dining room, kitchen, wet bar, half bath, primary bedroom with King and en suite bath, screen porch, and large deck. There are two 55-inch HDTVs with streaming.  Also, enjoy wireless high-speed internet.
Upper Level: Loft sitting area and 2 bedrooms each with a King bed and en suite bath.
Lower Level: Bedroom with a Queen bed and full bath. Rec room with a 9' pool table, ping pong table, foosball table, living area with 85" HDTV (streaming only), and a bar/kitchenette. 
Outdoors: 7-personal hot tub under the covered deck; Universal EV 240v charger.
Provided streaming services: YouTube TV with local channels also, Netflix, Prime, HBO MAX, Disney +.

Grandview is in Gateway Mountain (only 10 minutes off I-40) which is at the center of lots of great mountain adventures. Discover Gateway's own waterfall park and beautiful Lake George, both about 15 minutes away within the neighborhood. More great hiking can be found at Catawba Falls (15 minutes away), Chimney Rock (30 minutes away), or the amazing Linville Gorge (45 minutes away). Enjoy shopping in Black Mountain (20 minutes away), Lake Lure (30 minutes away), Asheville (45 minutes away), and Hendersonville (45 minutes away). Biltmore House & Gardens is 50 minutes to the west, and don't miss Apple Valley during apple season, only 35 minutes south. If that's not enough, the Blue Ridge Parkway is only 30 minutes away for its beautiful drives. After a full day of adventure, return to the home in the evenings to wind down on the spacious Trex deck (complete with better view rails) to take in the unbelievable views of the Blue Ridge Mountains as the sun sets and stars emerge!

PLEASE NOTE: Grandview Lodge offers a universal EV 240v charger. The charger requires a Tesla adapter which can be found on a shelf in the downstairs bar area (please return it there before departing). While there is a nicely paved driveway at the home, during the colder winter months, icy and/or snowy road conditions and delayed snow plow operations are possible within the development. From December through March, please come prepared with AWD or 4WD vehicles. We also recommend travel insurance for those staying in the Gateway Mountain development during the winter months. All other times of year 2WD should be perfectly fine. For first-time arrivals, it's best to arrive during daylight hours.

For security reasons, there is an OUTDOOR security camera at the corner of the home. Absolutely NO fires are permitted outside since the property is not fitted with a fire ring/fire pit. You cannot bring your own portable fire pit. Absolutely NO Weddings or parties are permitted at this home. No parking is allowed on roadways or at gate entrances. No RVs, boat trailers, camping trailers, or trailers of any kind are permitted in the Gateway Mountain Community.

Amenities

Amenities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Dryer
  • DVD player
  • EV Car Charger
  • Exterior Security Camera
  • Fireplace
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron
  • Iron Board
  • King Bed
  • Linens provided
  • Mountain View
  • Private Entrance
  • Secluded Asheville Rentals
  • Smoke Detector
  • Television
  • Towels provided
  • Washer
  • Wifi

Suitability

  • 4WD/AWD Required
  • Air Conditioning
  • Children Welcome
  • Cleaning Disinfection
  • Decked area
  • Enhanced Cleaning Practices
  • Fireplace
  • Free Parking
  • High-touch surfaces cleaned with disinfectant
  • Smoking Not Allowed

Kitchen and Dining

  • Coffee Maker
  • Dining Area
  • Dishes Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Fridge
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster

Outdoor Living

  • Deck Patio Uncovered
  • Hot Tub

Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
April 2024
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
May 2024
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
June 2024
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
July 2024
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
August 2024
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
September 2024
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
October 2024
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
November 2024
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
December 2024
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
January 2025
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2025
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
 
March 2025
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
April 2025
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
May 2025
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
June 2025
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
July 2025
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 

Location

Reviews

Thanksgiving at Grandview

Sent on 2023-11-27 by Cindy
Overall
5
Our family celebrated a beautiful Thanksgiving week together at this amazing property! The house itself and surrounding views exceeded expectations. We had everything we needed to put together and serve a feast for all of us. Grandview furnishings and decor are top notch!! The hot tub was a treat, as well as the game room - we played many games of ping pong and pool,video games and watched football on the enormous tv! We also enjoyed the surrounding area, hiking to the waterfall, shopping in Black Mountain, and enjoying the local breweries in Old Fort. We can't wait to come back!!

Manager's Response

Wonderful! I'm so glad you had a great Thanksgiving celebration. We would love the opportunity to welcome you back in the future. 

Excellent (5)

Sent on 2023-11-05 by Robert
Overall
5
Grey beard rental agency is excellent . This house is excellent . Better than the pictures . Our stay couldn’t have been better . I have a personal second home close by, but could not stay at my house due to repair work, so we rented grand view lodge !! Excellent house and amenities!!

Manager's Response

Robert, we're thrilled that you had an amazing stay at Grandview Lodge, and we're very pleased to hear that the Greybeard team's exceptional customer service just enhanced your experience all the more. We appreciate you choosing us and recommending us to future guests!

The best time ever!

Sent on 2022-10-31 by DeeCee A.
Overall
5
Were you satisfied with the property's general condition?
5
Were you happy with the property's location? (convenience, safety, view, etc.)
5
How would you rate the cleanliness of your home?
5
How would you rate the reservations process
5
Would you recommend this property to a friend?
We loved the cabin (Grandview), and the scenery it was very nice. Definitely will come back!

Grand View Lodge visit was grand

Sent on 2022-07-29 by James B.
Overall
5
Were you satisfied with the property's general condition?
5
Were you happy with the property's location? (convenience, safety, view, etc.)
5
How would you rate the cleanliness of your home?
5
How would you rate the reservations process
5
Would you recommend this property to a friend?
The accommodations were top notch. Beautiful bedrooms and play room. Great kitchen with all the small ware accessories you could want or need.

Amazing Stay

Sent on 2022-06-26 by Johnny S.
Overall
5
Were you satisfied with the property's general condition?
5
Were you happy with the property's location? (convenience, safety, view, etc.)
5
How would you rate the cleanliness of your home?
5
How would you rate the reservations process
5
Would you recommend this property to a friend?

Great Mountain Cabin

Sent on 2022-04-03 by Eric L.
Overall
5
Were you satisfied with the property's general condition?
5
Were you happy with the property's location? (convenience, safety, view, etc.)
5
How would you rate the cleanliness of your home?
5
How would you rate the reservations process
5
Would you recommend this property to a friend?

Birthday Get Away

Sent on 2021-11-05 by Bill G.
Overall
5
Were you satisfied with the property's general condition?
5
Were you happy with the property's location? (convenience, safety, view, etc.)
5
How would you rate the cleanliness of your home?
5
How would you rate the reservations process
5
Would you recommend this property to a friend?
The cabin was amazing! The pictures don't do it justice. It's a beautiful home and extremely well stocked. The kitchen is amazing. And the view is spectacular!!! Last, the place was spotless.

Also, your staff is very professional yet friendly. Can't wait to return next year with a new grand baby!

Home Away From Home 🖤

Sent on 2021-10-23 by Gina M.
Overall
5
Were you satisfied with the property's general condition?
5
Were you happy with the property's location? (convenience, safety, view, etc.)
5
How would you rate the cleanliness of your home?
4
How would you rate the reservations process
5
Would you recommend this property to a friend?
The cabin was big enough for the whole family but had a cozy feeling. We really enjoyed our stay and can't wait to come back soon!

Grand view amazing

Sent on 2021-09-21 by Susan E.
Overall
5
Were you satisfied with the property's general condition?
5
Were you happy with the property's location? (convenience, safety, view, etc.)
5
How would you rate the cleanliness of your home?
5
How would you rate the reservations process
5
Would you recommend this property to a friend?
The view is amazing!?the kitchen is to die for , with everything labeled on where to put it. The house gave everyone space and we never felt like we were on top of each other.

Great house, Great views

Sent on 2021-08-11 by Megan S.
Overall
5
Were you satisfied with the property's general condition?
5
Were you happy with the property's location? (convenience, safety, view, etc.)
4
How would you rate the cleanliness of your home?
5
How would you rate the reservations process
5
Would you recommend this property to a friend?
The house was beautiful and well supplied for a week with family and friends. The views were spectacular and we had a wonderful time.

Perfectly Beautiful!

Sent on 2019-10-29 by Claudia J.
Overall
5
Were you satisfied with the property's general condition?
5
Were you happy with the property's location? (convenience, safety, view, etc.)
5
How would you rate the cleanliness of your home?
4
How would you rate the reservations process
5
Would you recommend this property to a friend?
The house was better than advertised. The view was breathtaking and the house was gorgeous! It was the perfect for our needs ( my husband and I, our daughter, her husband and our 5 and 2 year old grand kids and our adult son.) The game room was a huge hit with everyone, especially since it rained 2 days of our trip. Everyone had space to escape and nap, sit on the porch with a glass of wine and catch up with each other or read or take a walk down the ( very steep) drive way and up the road. It was very private. The last night everyone snuggled up on the porch and gazed at the INCREDIBLE night sky together. The colors of the leaves SPECTACULAR! We made some great memories on our 1st family vacation with our grandkids.

Amazing views

Sent on 2019-09-30 by David B.
Overall
5
Were you satisfied with the property's general condition?
5
Were you happy with the property's location? (convenience, safety, view, etc.)
5
How would you rate the cleanliness of your home?
5
How would you rate the reservations process
5
Would you recommend this property to a friend?
Amazing views, great amenities, would definitely consider coming back

Great!

Sent on 2019-09-18 by Justyna D.
Overall
5
Were you satisfied with the property's general condition?
5
Were you happy with the property's location? (convenience, safety, view, etc.)
5
How would you rate the cleanliness of your home?
5
How would you rate the reservations process
5
Would you recommend this property to a friend?
We loved our stay! House has lots of space, games and wonderful views. We loved having breakfast on the huge deck. The basement is equipped with lots of games for the young children and adults. I definitely recommend.

Wonderful Time at Grandview

Sent on 2019-06-14 by Susan G.
Overall
5
Were you satisfied with the property's general condition?
5
Were you happy with the property's location? (convenience, safety, view, etc.)
5
How would you rate the cleanliness of your home?
5
How would you rate the reservations process
5
Would you recommend this property to a friend?
The house was great and the views were beautiful!

Family Vacation 2018

Sent on 2018-09-11 by Kim R., Mantua, OH United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
We just overall loved this cabin. The views from the cabin are amazing. The cabin was very clean and the kitchen was well stocked with everything you would need to cook any type of meals. Their description of the cabin was spot on and met all of our expectations. We were able to do all the things we wanted to do from this location. Great time was had by our family and many great memories made here. I highly recommend the Grandview Lodge and their management company Graybeard Rentals. Hoping to get back sometime in the near future.

Manager's Response

Great! Glad you enjoyed the time there at Grandview.

Outstanding!

Sent on 2018-09-07 by Donna I., Delaware, OH United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
5
My entire family loved this home and enjoyed all that it had to offer! The game room was a huge hit with adults and grandchildren alike! The views are spectacular! Coffee on the deck in the morning is the best and the starry nights with my grandchildren talking about the stars were priceless!

Manager's Response

I'm glad you enjoyed your stay at Grandview last year!

Summer Getaway

Sent on 2018-07-24 by Tia C., Friendsville, TN United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
4
Property condition
5
Great Experience

Manager's Response

Good to hear that your experience at Grandview Lodge was enjoyable!

Obsesssssed!

Sent on 2018-01-04 by Recent Guest, Vero Beach, FL United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
We had an amazing time! This house is THE BEST!! Set up beautifully, fully stocked with everything you would possibly need in the kitchen, and a view to kill! We spend NYE weekend at Grandview and it did not disappoint! The house was so comfortable, the basement was a blast for all the big kids but also allowed for \"loud\" play in the basement while the babies slept on the top floor! The drive to the cabin (more like chalet), was very steep so prepare if you are visiting during snow and icy times. We were trapped for a day....oh darn. Thanks for a great was amazing!

Manager's Response

Sounds like a great fit for your group! I'm glad you enjoyed the time and weathered the surprise ice storm we have a little notice when that time of weather event is going to happen, but didn't this time! So glad you made the most of the day! - Greybeard Rentals

November 2017

Sent on 2017-11-14 by Peter M., Cutler Bay, FL United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
4
Property condition
5
This cabin was amazing! We really enjoyed how spacious it was and the game room in the basement was fantastic.

Manager's Response

Grandview is a great cabin! I'm so glad you enjoyed your time there. Thanks! -Greybeard Rentals

Family Get-together in the Mountains

Sent on 2017-10-25 by Recent Guest, Port Orange, FL United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
We have nothing but good things to say about our rental experience. The rental staff was very professional and friendly. They were very timely on sending information needed for the stay. We were all in awe of the cabin, from it's spaciousness, coziness, the accommodations, the yummy banana bread left for us, and the fun game room. We enjoyed every minute spent there. We all left with memories that will last a lifetime. Thank you

Manager's Response

Wonderful. Thank you for your kind compliments. I'm so glad you made some great memories at Grandview Lodge! - Greybeard Rentals

Mom's 70th Birthday

Sent on 2017-09-19 by Recent Guest, Medina, OH United States
Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
4
Property condition
4
Beautiful home with an amazing view. Game room was a big hit with the kids. Coffee on the porch in the morning watching the sun rise was spectacular. A family get away that reminded me how much we love to spend time together and home that gave us the perfect space to reconnect.

Manager's Response

What a great occasion to celebrate! I'm glad you had a nice stay with us at Grandview Lodge.

6th annual visit

Sent on 2017-09-18 by Matthew M., Charleston, SC United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
This was our 6th year staying at the Grandview Lodge and it never disappoints. The views are outstanding and the location of the home is private but convenient to Old Fort and Black Mountain. We look forward to returning to next year

Manager's Response

Thanks for returning to Grandview year after year! What a great choice for a vacation rental. We look forward to welcoming you back!

Beautiful house, fully equipped

Sent on 2017-09-10 by Recent Guest, Toronto, ON United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
The house was huge, very clean, and equipped with pool table, air hockey, board games and more- enough to keep our party of nine - including small kids- nine - busy through days of rain. Unfortunately it was sunny and we were too busy hiking and swimming all around the area to take full advantage :)

Manager's Response

Wonderful! I'm glad that you enjoyed your stay at Grandview with the family and that you also took full advantage of hiking and swimming in the area!

Quiet Oasis on the Mountain

Sent on 2017-08-09 by Recent Guest, Baltimore, MD United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
Great house, great views, great location, third time staying here and the house gets better and better as we discover more and more pockets of adventure in the area.

Manager's Response

Great!!! Thanks for returning to stay with us at Greybeard Rentals at Grandview!

Family vacation

Sent on 2017-07-03 by Robert N., Nokomis, FL United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
Perfect cabin for our family of ten. There was plenty of room for the children and adults to play. The kitchen had everything you could possibly need. Loved laying in bed and seeing the sun rise. We all enjoyed the beautiful views from all the rooms.We would definitely recommend this cabin.

Manager's Response

Great to hear! Thanks for your feedback. -Greybeard Rentals

Incredible Place!

Sent on 2017-04-05 by Brandon P., Mooresville, NC United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
Grandview Lodge is simply amazing! The picture don't do the house or the view justice. We had an amazing trip and would love to visit again!

Manager's Response

I'm so glad that you were pleased with the stay at Grandview! Look forward to welcoming you back again someday soon. - Greybeard Rentals team

Loved it!

Sent on 2016-02-29 by Lisa G., Jay, FL United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
Beautiful house, very clean, gorgeous view. Everything we needed was there. Loved the game room. Grandchildren had a blast there. Very happy with our choice.

Manager's Response

That WAS a great choice -- what a wonderful home. Thank you for staying with Greybeard Rentals at Grandview Lodge. I'm glad it was a good stay for you all. Come back anytime!

Paradise

Sent on 2015-10-16 by Daryl T., Cocoa, FL United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
Beautiful getaway with awesome views and lots to do. We had 3 couples and there was plenty of room for everyone while we were all together and also while we went to our separate quarters. The only recommendation I would have to the property managers is to keep the driveway clean of leaves in the fall/autumn season. When the steep, paved driveway is wet and covered in leaves we were unable to get our vehicle up the driveway to the house. Our van got about halfway up and started spinning the tires. We tried many times and were unsuccessful. We had to leave the vehicle at the bottom of the driveway which was quite a hike to the top in the dark, carrying groceries . Otherwise it was perfect!!

Manager's Response

That's great to hear that the stay was good! Sorry about the driveway trouble- thanks for the feedback. Come back and stay with Greybeard Rentals soon!

Great Family Getaway

Sent on 2015-08-24 by Darren C., Lutz, FL United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
Perfect size for extended family with 3 king suites. Plenty of table games for the kids. Close to many activities in the Pisgah area. Well kept with nice dcor and all of the kitchen tools needed. Nicely secluded.

Note that there is only one \"clicker\" for the gate, so if you are staying with multiple cars, there is a need to coordinate.

Manager's Response

Thank you for the feedback. I'm glad that you had a good stay with Greybeard Rentals!

Better than the pictures!

Sent on 2014-11-22 by Cameron F., Jacksonville, FL United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
We were very excited about our stay based off the pictures of the lodge, and were assuming it wouldn't be quite as nice as the pictures looked as we'd experienced in the past with rental properties. However, upon checking into the Grandview lodge our expectations were blown away. The home was immaculate, beautiful and the furnishings/electronics were much nicer than anything we expected. If you're up in the air about this place, don't be, it's an unbelievable stay and the drive into Asheville isn't bad at all. The only warning I would say as other drivers have stated, the drive to the house is pretty crazy, so if there is any ice or no you'll probably want 4 wheel drive. Other than that, 10/10 across the board.

Manager's Response

Wow - thanks for the feedback. That's so nice to hear that you were blown away by your stay at Grandview!! It's a great rental. Come back soon to visit!

Grandview Lodge

Sent on 2014-08-24 by Recent Guest, S Charleston, OH United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
The directions told us to turn right once we picked up the key, however, it was actually a left turn out of the parking lot. The cabin was definitely set up for more than just one family. The kitchen was well-stocked with dishes, glasses, pots and pans. The dining room is large and the sitting room/living room very spacious. The bedrooms and bathrooms were large and supplied with towels and extra pillows. The cabin was very clean and well maintained. The game room came in very handy after a day of hiking.

Grand View Lodge is well-named

Sent on 2014-07-16 by Bob C., Knoxville, TN United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
Pictures on the web site do not do this house justice. It is the best appointed house we have rented. The home itself is beautiful and very private. We went into Black Mountain and Asheville several times, and the drive is quick and easy. We have visited the area many times over the years, but this was one of the most enjoyable.

A Wonderful Place to Stay

Sent on 2014-05-06 by Recent Guest, Land O Lakes, FL United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
The Grandview exceeded my expectations! It was spacious and beautiful with a spectacular view of the mountains.

FAQs

WHERE IS THIS HOUSE LOCATED?

Grandview Lodge is located in Old Fort. This home is approximately 20 minutes to Black Mountain, 25 minutes to Marion, and approximately 40 minutes to Asheville. Click on the location tab above to locate this house on a map.

WHAT IS YOUR REFUND/CANCELLATION POLICY?

If you need to cancel your reservation and the property you had reserved re-rents for the time which you had it reserved, you will be refunded all money you had paid minus an $89 cancellation fee. If you cancel and the property does not re-rent for your reserved dates, you will lose all money you have paid to that point. For this reason, we recommend that you purchase trip insurance. Please call 888-228-8008 before making a reservation if you have questions or concerns.

WHAT IS YOUR PET POLICY AND FEE?

Grandview Lodge is not “pet friendly”. Please be respectful of those owners who, because of allergies or other personal reasons, have chosen not to allow any pets. If housekeeping notes that a pet was present on a non-pet friendly property during your visit, you will be charged a minimum of $600 to clean carpets, upholstered furniture and complete air purification measures. Bringing a pet to a house that is not pet-friendly without owner consent or permission from Greybeard is grounds for termination of the rental agreement without refund. If you must travel with your pet, please contact us for local boarding recommendations. More info about service animals and the ADA is available here.

WHAT ARE CHECK-IN/CHECK OUT TIMES?

Check-in time is 4pm and check out time is 10am. It is important that we adhere to these times, because there is a chance that someone else will be checking out/in before or after you and we need sufficient time to ready the house for the next renter. If you wish to check-in early, there is a $50 early check-in fee that can be added on to your reservation. Early check-in is only available if someone is not checking out on the morning of your arrival.

WHERE DO WE CHECK-IN/PICK UP KEYS?

Grandview Lodge is located in a gated community. You must go to our Old Fort Office at 243 Catawba Ave S to pick up your gate card. Driving directions to our Old Fort Office, along with access instructions will be sent out via email. Once you have picked up your gate card, you can proceed to the house. Please do not rely on GPS. We will provide you with driving directions to Grandview Lodge from our Old Fort Office.

Grandview Lodge has a keyless entry system. You will receive a unique access code within 3 days of your arrival.

WHAT IF THERE IS AN EMERGENCY DURING OUR STAY?

If you are having a medical emergency, dial 911 from the phone in your rental home or cell phone.

We hope that your stay in the area will be relaxing and without incident, but should you need to get in touch with Greybeard, we have someone on call 24 hours a day. Just call our office at 828-669-1072 and select option 1, which will forward to the cell phone of the person on call. Please do not hesitate to call us if something needs immediate attention, but if your question or concern can wait, we ask that you call the office during normal office hours.

WHEN IS THE SECURITY DEPOSIT REFUNDED?

Security deposits are returned within 30 days of guest departure.

WHEN ARE HOMES WITH GAS LOGS IN OPERATION?

Gas logs are not in operation May through September due to the warmer summer months. 

Absolutely NO fires are permitted outside unless the property is fitted with a fire ring/fire pit. You cannot bring your own portable fire pit. 

IS WIFI SERVICE INCLUDED WITH MY RENTAL RESERVATION? WILL I HAVE CELL PHONE SERVICE AT MY RENTAL?

Wifi is available at Grandview Lodge. Please note that Greybeard Rentals does not guarantee internet connectivity or speed. Each individual homeowner contracts directly with an internet service provider, and due to a variety of reasons, Greybeard does not guarantee service. Our Black Mountain and Asheville offices have wifi service available if needed.

Cell phone service is not guaranteed. You may check with your service provider to see if service is available.

Powered by Rezfusion. Built by Bluetent.