You are here

Black Mountain Log Cabin

4.9535
5.0 (43 Reviews)
2 Bedrooms
3 Baths
6 Guests
Black Mountain

Featured Amenities

  • Fire Pit
  • Hot Tub
  • King Bed
  • Mountain View
  • Pet Friendly
  • Private/Secluded
  • Wifi

Cancellation Policy

  • Moderate Policy 100% refund 30 days before check-in; 50% refund 14-30 days before check-in.

Description

Bedroom 1 Main level
1 King
Bedroom 2 Upper level
1 Queen
Bedroom 3 Lower level
1 Queen
Bedroom 4 Lower level
1 Sleep Sofa
Relax and unwind at this beautiful, secluded getaway. Black Mountain Log Cabin offers stunning views of the Blue Ridge Mountains from inside the home, out on the wrap-around deck, and while in the 6-seater hot tub. Located in Creston, a private gated community with an emphasis on natural preservation, enjoy the beauty of the area and clear skies at night. Enjoy your cruise through the community, on the paved roads, and bask in the beauty of the area before arriving at the delightful log cabin.

Walk down from the parking pad along steady and tree-lined gravel steps to the charming log bridge connecting to the house. The wraparound porch has great rocking chairs staged at various views around the home. Take in the best vista on the back corner of the home where the trees frame the Blue Ridge Mountains as you sip your morning coffee or an evening cocktail. Down below is a cozy deck with a hot tub and fire table, lit by tiki torches and fairy lights.

At night, observe the constellations from the hot tub, or a blanket in the yard, thanks to the dark sky community restrictions in place. Featuring cathedral ceilings, hardwood floors, and an intimate living space, this cabin invites you into a casual setting filled with luxury touches. The galley kitchen has the essentials you need to create a delicious dining experience - a gas range, drip coffee maker, and basic cookware. Curl up in either living space with a bowl of popcorn and watch the game or stream a movie on the Smart TVs, with a cable package that includes the NFL channel and the SEC Network (please note the basement TV is streaming only).

Located within the upscale and gated community of Creston just south of Black Mountain, Black Mountain Log Cabin is surrounded by 330+ acres of protected land within the community which connects to thousands of acres of Pisgah National Forest and Foothills Land Conservancy property. Sit on the deck and listen to the sounds of the waterfalls down below, or hike down to the falls using the trail system within the community. There are also beautiful gathering spaces throughout the community to enjoy the stunning scenery and tranquil setting. Spend a weekend evening at the Straightaway Cafe, a classic pub-style eatery on the lone straightaway of the notoriously curvy NC-9. With a rotating menu, Straightaway keeps things fresh and local in both the food, beer, and entertainment.

In the morning, have brunch at either Blue Ridge Biscuit Company in Black Mountain, 25 minutes away, or Biscuit Head in Asheville, 40 minutes from the home. Both establishments specialize in giant cat head biscuits piled high with delightful toppings. While in town, take an afternoon to browse the numerous galleries lining downtown Asheville and the River Arts District and perhaps discover your new favorite artist. Schedule a dinner at the eclectic and delectable Vivian to sample the seasonal European-inspired eatery, and follow up with wine by the glass or bottle at Bottle Riot.

House Layout:
Main Level- Bedroom with king TV (cable only); Living space with TV (cable and streaming available) and gas logs fireplace; Kitchen and dining area; Full hall bath; Wrap-around deck access.
Second Level- Bedroom with queen bed, en suite bathroom, and small writing nook.
Basement- Den with electric fireplace and TV (cable and streaming available); Bedroom with queen and en suite bath; Washer and dryer; Access to the lower deck with hot tub and fire pit.

Please note: Black Mountain Log Cabin is pet-friendly with an additional fee. You must walk down a set of stairs from the parking area to reach the home. This home is located within the private Creston Community. While guests are welcome to enjoy the Triple Falls Sanctuary trail and mountain overlooks sprinkled throughout the community, they are not permitted access to the Community Center, fitness center, or other facilities.

Amenities

Amenities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron
  • Iron Board
  • King Bed
  • Linens provided
  • Mountain View
  • Private Entrance
  • Satellite or Cable
  • Secluded Asheville Rentals
  • Smoke Detector
  • Television
  • Towels provided
  • Washer
  • Wifi

Suitability

  • Air Conditioning
  • Children Welcome
  • Cleaning Disinfection
  • Decked area
  • Enhanced Cleaning Practices
  • Fireplace
  • Free Parking
  • Gated Community
  • High-touch surfaces cleaned with disinfectant
  • Pets allowed
  • Smoking Not Allowed

Kitchen and Dining

  • Coffee Maker
  • Dining Area
  • Dishes Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Fridge
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster

Outdoor Living

  • Deck Patio Uncovered
  • Fire Pit
  • Grill
  • Hot Tub

Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
May 2024
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
June 2024
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
July 2024
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
August 2024
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
September 2024
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
October 2024
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
November 2024
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
December 2024
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
January 2025
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2025
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
 
March 2025
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
April 2025
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
May 2025
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
June 2025
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
July 2025
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
August 2025
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 

Location

Reviews

Totally Secluded Nice Cabin in the Woods

Sent on 2024-05-19 by Pamela
Overall
4
The cabin is nice but I do have a few comments. I am a short person and while the way the dishes are displayed is pleasing to the eye if my 6'3" boyfriend had not been with me I would have had to climb on a chair to reach things. The bathroom floor on the main level was freezing and we could not get what we thought was a floor heater to work. Maybe it is only turned on in the winter. The cabin is definitely large enough for 6 people with 3 bedrooms and 3 full baths. Hot tub was wonderful. The view was stunning!

Manager's Response

Pamela, while we're glad to hear you had an overall great stay and loved the hot tub and stunning views, we apologize for any inconveniences you encountered during your stay. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, and we will certainly relay it to the homeowner for consideration. Also, the main level bathroom does not have a floor heater, but it does have a towel warmer which our maintenance team will check on to ensure it's working properly. We appreciate you choosing us at Greybeard, and we hope that we'll get the chance to host you again in the future!

Black Mountain Cabin

Sent on 2024-01-05 by Gloria
Overall
5
Black Mountain Cabin was perfect for our honeymoon. The Cabin is absolutely beautiful and secluded in a gated community. It was awesome to relax, recharge and reconnect as newlyweds. We will definitely return and highly recommend.

Manager's Response

Congratulations on getting married, Gloria! It's wonderful to hear that Black Mountain Log Cabin was perfect for your honeymoon and that you enjoyed the secluded location that allowed you to relax and spend quality time together. We appreciate you sharing your experience with us and fellow travelers, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon—perhaps for a spring retreat or anniversary trip next year!

Excellent (5)

Sent on 2024-01-03 by Eric
Overall
5
Our stay at the Black Mountain Log Cabin was amazing. The cabin was clean. Excellent views of the mountains and very quiet. We enjoyed our stay very much. Definitely a must repeat in the future. Thank you very much for everything.

Manager's Response

Eric, we're so glad your stay at Black Mountain Log Cabin was amazing and that you loved the quiet setting and stunning mountain views. We appreciate your review, and we look forward to helping you plan your next trip back to the area soon!

Anniversary stay

Sent on 2023-11-09 by Christie
Overall
4
We enjoyed our stay and would recommend! It was so cozy. We enjoyed the deck and hot tub. Our fireplace did not work as I had hoped, but still a great stay!

Manager's Response

Christie, happy anniversary! We're honored that you chose a Greybeard home to celebrate your special occasion, and we're delighted that you had a great stay and enjoyed the deck and hot tub. We're so sorry that the fireplace was not operational, and we appreciate you bringing it to our attention so we can resolve the issue. We hope that we'll get the chance to host you again soon!

Serenity

Sent on 2023-10-01 by Karen
Overall
5
Peaceful and serene few days to sit and read a book or relax in the hot tub.

Manager's Response

That does sound very peaceful! Thank you for the feedback and I'm glad you had a wonderful time. 

1618 North Heaven Road, Black Mountain

Sent on 2023-08-14 by Ricardo
Overall
5
Everything was perfect and great. Only recommendation would be to facilitate the disposal of garbage. It was too far away to take it inside our car...

Manager's Response

Thank you for the five-star review, Ricardo! We're delighted that you had an overall amazing stay, and we appreciate the valuable feedback. We hope that you will consider staying with us again in the future. 

Excellent (5)

Sent on 2023-07-19 by Diana
Overall
5
We first came to Black Mountain Log Cabin to celebrate our 50th anniversary. We loved it so much, we brought our friends on this trip. They loved it too!

Manager's Response

Diana, we're thrilled that you had another amazing stay at Black Mountain Log Cabin! We so appreciate you sharing your complimentary feedback with us and introducing Greybeard to your friends, and we look forward to welcoming you back to the area very soon. 

Mountain Lodge

Sent on 2022-11-27 by Jeremy H.
Overall
5
Were you satisfied with the property's general condition?
5
Were you happy with the property's location? (convenience, safety, view, etc.)
5
How would you rate the cleanliness of your home?
5
How would you rate the reservations process
5
Would you recommend this property to a friend?
Great location, very clean, fun cabin suited perfectly for a staycation.

Special retreat

Sent on 2022-11-20 by Sylvia h.
Overall
5
Were you satisfied with the property's general condition?
5
Were you happy with the property's location? (convenience, safety, view, etc.)
5
How would you rate the cleanliness of your home?
5
How would you rate the reservations process
5
Would you recommend this property to a friend?

Black mountain cabin

Sent on 2022-08-17 by Ashli B.
Overall
5
Were you satisfied with the property's general condition?
5
Were you happy with the property's location? (convenience, safety, view, etc.)
5
How would you rate the cleanliness of your home?
5
How would you rate the reservations process
5
Would you recommend this property to a friend?
Yes, we had a wonderful stay at the black mountain cabin. The location was perfect and the cabin was so comfortable!

Get Away

Sent on 2022-07-05 by Peter M.
Overall
5
Were you satisfied with the property's general condition?
5
Were you happy with the property's location? (convenience, safety, view, etc.)
5
How would you rate the cleanliness of your home?
5
How would you rate the reservations process
5
Would you recommend this property to a friend?
We enjoyed everything about the cabin. The view. The hot tub. Everything.

Fantastic Place

Sent on 2022-06-14 by Kimberly W.
Overall
5
Were you satisfied with the property's general condition?
5
Were you happy with the property's location? (convenience, safety, view, etc.)
4
How would you rate the cleanliness of your home?
5
How would you rate the reservations process
5
Would you recommend this property to a friend?
Breathtaking view! Beautifully decorated! Did not want to leave. Staff and communication from the office was great. Would stay here again in a heartbeat!

Perfect

Sent on 2022-04-28 by Karen B.
Overall
5
Were you satisfied with the property's general condition?
5
Were you happy with the property's location? (convenience, safety, view, etc.)
5
How would you rate the cleanliness of your home?
5
How would you rate the reservations process
5
Would you recommend this property to a friend?
Perfect weekend getaway! Breathtaking view of the mountains. Romantic and secluded cabin.

Another great stay

Sent on 2022-03-22 by Brian B.
Overall
5
Were you satisfied with the property's general condition?
5
Were you happy with the property's location? (convenience, safety, view, etc.)
4
How would you rate the cleanliness of your home?
5
How would you rate the reservations process
5
Would you recommend this property to a friend?
Quality of the cabin was a 5-star hotel; the amenities were great and made me appreciate the value of having our whole family together in one place. Two of the 3 rooms had private baths, upgraded showers. The hot tub was just what we hoped from the pictures. Really enjoyable seclusion.
Customer service was exceptional.

Great Stay

Sent on 2022-02-21 by Steve M.
Overall
5
Were you satisfied with the property's general condition?
5
Were you happy with the property's location? (convenience, safety, view, etc.)
5
How would you rate the cleanliness of your home?
5
How would you rate the reservations process
5
Would you recommend this property to a friend?
The house is outstanding. Beautiful views, quiet, and isolated, just like I wanted. One highlight was the exceptionally fast wifi speed, which was super convenient because I had lots of work to on this trip. Loved the entire place.

Perfect Mountain Weekend

Sent on 2022-02-06 by Stephanie C.
Overall
5
Were you satisfied with the property's general condition?
5
Were you happy with the property's location? (convenience, safety, view, etc.)
5
How would you rate the cleanliness of your home?
5
How would you rate the reservations process
5
Would you recommend this property to a friend?
The home was beautiful, clean, well-appointed and provided the perfect setting for a quiet weekend to catch up.

BM cabin

Sent on 2021-12-24 by Victoria K.
Overall
5
Were you satisfied with the property's general condition?
5
Were you happy with the property's location? (convenience, safety, view, etc.)
4
How would you rate the cleanliness of your home?
5
How would you rate the reservations process
5
Would you recommend this property to a friend?
Solitude. Nice cabin. Strong wifi

Recent Stay at Black Mountain Cabin

Sent on 2021-11-19 by Sue K.
Overall
5
Were you satisfied with the property's general condition?
4
Were you happy with the property's location? (convenience, safety, view, etc.)
5
How would you rate the cleanliness of your home?
5
How would you rate the reservations process
5
Would you recommend this property to a friend?
Views from the cabin

Great Get Away

Sent on 2021-10-28 by Karen S.
Overall
5
Were you satisfied with the property's general condition?
5
Were you happy with the property's location? (convenience, safety, view, etc.)
5
How would you rate the cleanliness of your home?
5
How would you rate the reservations process
5
Would you recommend this property to a friend?
Always love the peace and quiet! Just what we needed.

Anniversary

Sent on 2021-08-31 by Steve H.
Overall
5
Were you satisfied with the property's general condition?
5
Were you happy with the property's location? (convenience, safety, view, etc.)
4
How would you rate the cleanliness of your home?
5
How would you rate the reservations process
5
Would you recommend this property to a friend?
The cabin was beautiful and the hot tub was just what we needed

Black Mountain Log Cabin

Sent on 2021-08-26 by Michele G.
Overall
5
Were you satisfied with the property's general condition?
5
Were you happy with the property's location? (convenience, safety, view, etc.)
5
How would you rate the cleanliness of your home?
5
How would you rate the reservations process
5
Would you recommend this property to a friend?
The cabin was beautiful! Very private with a wonderful view from the wrap around deck.

Perfect Mountain Getaway!

Sent on 2021-07-07 by Kyle G.
Overall
5
Were you satisfied with the property's general condition?
5
Were you happy with the property's location? (convenience, safety, view, etc.)
4
How would you rate the cleanliness of your home?
5
How would you rate the reservations process
5
Would you recommend this property to a friend?
The house was perfect for our needs and was very clean. The staff at Graybeard were kind and prompt when responding to our needs

June 9-12, 2021 Guest Review

Sent on 2021-06-13 by Kately M.
Overall
5
Were you satisfied with the property's general condition?
5
Were you happy with the property's location? (convenience, safety, view, etc.)
5
How would you rate the cleanliness of your home?
5
How would you rate the reservations process
5
Would you recommend this property to a friend?
The cabin was beautiful, and the view was unbelievable! We appreciate the communication and detailed instructions to arrive and get settled. The hot tub was awesome!

Gloss/Hanson April 2021

Sent on 2021-06-08 by Sara%2FJim G.
Overall
5
Were you satisfied with the property's general condition?
5
Were you happy with the property's location? (convenience, safety, view, etc.)
5
How would you rate the cleanliness of your home?
5
How would you rate the reservations process
5
Would you recommend this property to a friend?
We loved the property and the surrounding area. Beautiful scenery everywhere.

Cabin

Sent on 2021-04-08 by Amanda N.
Overall
5
Were you satisfied with the property's general condition?
5
Were you happy with the property's location? (convenience, safety, view, etc.)
3
How would you rate the cleanliness of your home?
5
How would you rate the reservations process
5
Would you recommend this property to a friend?
Hot tub, fire pit, view

Dec 2020

Sent on 2021-01-04 by Matt M.
Overall
5
Were you satisfied with the property's general condition?
5
Were you happy with the property's location? (convenience, safety, view, etc.)
5
How would you rate the cleanliness of your home?
5
How would you rate the reservations process
5
Would you recommend this property to a friend?
We really the views and amenities at the cabin

Wonderful Stay

Sent on 2020-12-23 by Katie M.
Overall
5
Were you satisfied with the property's general condition?
5
Were you happy with the property's location? (convenience, safety, view, etc.)
5
How would you rate the cleanliness of your home?
5
How would you rate the reservations process
5
Would you recommend this property to a friend?
Everything was perfect! Beautiful remote cabin, amazing view, peaceful experience!

Best view ever, and the hot tub was amazing!!

Sent on 2020-12-22 by Sophie E.
Overall
5
Were you satisfied with the property's general condition?
5
Were you happy with the property's location? (convenience, safety, view, etc.)
5
How would you rate the cleanliness of your home?
5
How would you rate the reservations process
5
Would you recommend this property to a friend?
Such a cozy cabin. My favorite room was the downstairs living room that opened right up to the hot tub. There were also beautiful views from every window. We will definitely be back!

A wonderful autumn get away

Sent on 2020-10-22 by Karen S.
Overall
5
Were you satisfied with the property's general condition?
5
Were you happy with the property's location? (convenience, safety, view, etc.)
5
How would you rate the cleanliness of your home?
5
How would you rate the reservations process
5
Would you recommend this property to a friend?
We were so happy to get away from the traffic, people, wearing masks. So relaxing to just enjoy the peace and quiet.

mountain views

Sent on 2020-09-24 by LiSA A.
Overall
5
Were you satisfied with the property's general condition?
5
Were you happy with the property's location? (convenience, safety, view, etc.)
5
How would you rate the cleanliness of your home?
5
How would you rate the reservations process
5
Would you recommend this property to a friend?
The mountain views and privacy were fantastic

Amazing honeymoon

Sent on 2020-02-24 by Andrew G.
Overall
5
Were you satisfied with the property's general condition?
5
Were you happy with the property's location? (convenience, safety, view, etc.)
5
How would you rate the cleanliness of your home?
5
How would you rate the reservations process
5
Would you recommend this property to a friend?
Found it even better than advertised!

Black Mountain Cabin

Sent on 2019-11-30 by Joseph P.
Overall
5
Were you satisfied with the property's general condition?
5
Were you happy with the property's location? (convenience, safety, view, etc.)
5
How would you rate the cleanliness of your home?
5
How would you rate the reservations process
5
Would you recommend this property to a friend?
The cabin was beautiful and the views from the balcony and deck were amazing. Loved this property would absolutely return and recommend.

Secluded bliss

Sent on 2019-07-18 by Susan H.
Overall
5
Were you satisfied with the property's general condition?
5
Were you happy with the property's location? (convenience, safety, view, etc.)
5
How would you rate the cleanliness of your home?
5
How would you rate the reservations process
4
Would you recommend this property to a friend?
We enjoyed everything! The house was beautiful and the kitchen was well stocked. We loved the porch. It was a little off of the main road, but worth it. Great wifi, lots of special touches

Beautiful

Sent on 2019-06-19 by Tammy K.
Overall
5
Were you satisfied with the property's general condition?
5
Were you happy with the property's location? (convenience, safety, view, etc.)
4
How would you rate the cleanliness of your home?
4
How would you rate the reservations process
5
Would you recommend this property to a friend?
We had a great time hiking Pisgah National Forest and Catawba Falls. We visited the Biltmore Estate, the shops in Black Mountain, Montreat and downtown Asheville. The cabin was very secluded. It was a wonderful trip.

1618 North Haven

Sent on 2019-06-04 by Abigail T.
Overall
5
Were you satisfied with the property's general condition?
5
Were you happy with the property's location? (convenience, safety, view, etc.)
5
How would you rate the cleanliness of your home?
5
How would you rate the reservations process
5
Would you recommend this property to a friend?
Beautiful cabin! Great view, nice design, tasteful decor.

A Great Stay

Sent on 2019-05-07 by William M.
Overall
5
Were you satisfied with the property's general condition?
5
Were you happy with the property's location? (convenience, safety, view, etc.)
5
How would you rate the cleanliness of your home?
5
How would you rate the reservations process
5
Would you recommend this property to a friend?
Loved the cabin , and the privacy! The mountains are beautiful! The first time renter ! Loved it ❤️

Very peaceful vacation

Sent on 2019-03-15 by Megan D., Ocean City, MD United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
Our stay was very relaxing. The Mountain View’s were amazing and enjoyed the peacefulness of not being around the everyday hustle and bustle of life. The roads for sure take some getting use to it’s like being on a roller coaster. We also experienced rain snow fog and sun all in one day which I can say I have never experienced before. Overall it was a wonderful few days.

BOOK IT IF YOU CAN

Sent on 2018-12-05 by Christopher L., Wake Forest, NC United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
Awesome cabin both inside and out with a view that is hard to beat! Gated community that is very well spread-out and fairly simple to navigate. Definitely recommend!

Manager's Response

Sounds great! I'm glad you enjoyed your time at Black Mountain Log Cabin.

Little getaway

Sent on 2018-09-28 by Recent Guest, hamilton, OH United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
4
Property condition
4
We had a wonderful getaway at this cabin. Tucked away, its was very private. We even encountered a bear near where we stayed. Very cool place with an amazing view!!!

Manager's Response

Good! Pleased to hear it was an enjoyable stay. Always nice to have bear sightings too!

Black Mountain Log Cabin - An Amazing Getaway!

Sent on 2018-09-24 by Recent Guest, Goshen, IN United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
5
This cabin is tucked away on the side of the mountain, completely private and secluded for a tranquil, peaceful getaway! The outdoor view is breathtaking. The interior of the cabin is gorgeous, relaxing, and cozy! We enjoyed every minute of our stay. The short 20 min. drive to Black Mountain was scenic, twisty and a real adventure. Black Mountain is a nice little town with amazing local bistros that were amazing!
The only request we would have would be to have a blind on the main level bathroom window. Even though the cabin is secluded, it would have been a nice touch.

Manager's Response

I'm so glad you were pleased with your stay and enjoyed Black Mountain! Thanks for your feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Stay at Black Mountain Log Cabin

Sent on 2018-08-22 by Recent Guest, Riverview, FL United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
4
Property condition
4
We had a great time. The house was in a good location (beautiful view and secluded) and was just as described. It is a little bit of a drive to everywhere, but not to far that it was annoying. I would absolutely recommend staying her if you are looking for a log cabin in The Ashville/Black Mountain area.

Manager's Response

I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay at this great home! We appreciate your feedback.

Beautiful Black Mountain Retreat

Sent on 2018-08-16 by William N., Sebastian, FL United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
The cabin is located in a well maintained community about 25 minutes from the town. Classic log cabin look with many nice amenities. At end of the road with next cabin almost a quarter mile away so very secluded. Description lists as having 2 bedrooms, but there are actually 3; each with bathroom. Felt very comfortable and relaxed while staying there. Nearby Falls Trail is a challenging hike but worth it.

Manager's Response

I'm so glad you were pleased with your stay. Yes, 3 available bedrooms for extra convenience!

Nice getaway!

Sent on 2018-07-14 by Recent Guest, St. Petersburg, FL United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
4
Property condition
5
My husband and I had a wonderful time enjoying our honeymoon. We explored the Biltmore and downtown Asheville, but our favorite part was spending time together in this beautiful, secluded cabin! We will likely rent again with Greybeard in the future, as the customer service and attentiveness were exceptional!!

Manager's Response

Happy to hear you had a great time at Black Mountain Log Cabin! We appreciate your compliments of our service. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

FAQs

WHERE IS THIS HOUSE LOCATED?

Black Mountain Log Cabin is located in Black Mountain in a private gated community named Creston. We highly recommend planning your arrival during daylight hours, as this community may be difficult to navigate in the dark. This home is approximately 25 minutes to downtown Black Mountain and 45 minutes to Asheville. Click on the location tab above to locate this house on a map.

WHAT IS YOUR REFUND/CANCELLATION POLICY?

If you need to cancel your reservation and the property you had reserved re-rents for the time which you had it reserved, you will be refunded all money you had paid minus an $89 cancellation fee. If you cancel and the property does not re-rent for your reserved dates, you will lose all money you have paid to that point. For this reason, we recommend that you purchase trip insurance. Please call 888-228-8008 before making a reservation if you have questions or concerns.

WHAT IS YOUR PET POLICY AND FEE?

Black Mountain Log Cabin is specified as "pet friendly" and dogs are allowed. Unfortunately, due to common allergy problems we cannot allow cats. For the privilege of bringing your dog, there is a minimum charge of $100 nonrefundable fee per pet. A maximum of two dogs are allowed unless you have received special permission from the property manager or homeowner. Any damage that may be caused by your pet during your stay will be paid for out of your security deposit or charged to the credit card we have on file. There is a county-wide leash law in place. When taking your dog outside of a gated area, please ensure that they are on a leash. 

WHAT ARE CHECK-IN/CHECK OUT TIMES?

Check-in time is 4pm and check out time is 10am. It is important that we adhere to these times, because there is a chance that someone else will be checking out/in before or after you and we need sufficient time to ready the house for the next renter. If you wish to check-in early, there is a $50 early check-in fee that can be added on to your reservation. Early check-in is only available if someone is not checking out on the morning of your arrival.

WHERE DO WE CHECK-IN/PICK UP KEYS?

Black Mountain Log Cabin has a keyless entry system. You will receive a unique access code within 3 days of your arrival, allowing you to go straight to the house and check-in starting at 4pm. 

WHAT IF THERE IS AN EMERGENCY DURING OUR STAY?

If you are having a medical emergency, dial 911 from the phone in your rental home or cell phone.

We hope that your stay in the area will be relaxing and without incident, but should you need to get in touch with Greybeard, we have someone on call 24 hours a day. Just call our office at 828-669-1072 and dial extension 203, which will forward to the cell phone of the person on call. Please do not hesitate to call us if something needs immediate attention, but if your question or concern can wait, we ask that you call the office during normal office hours.

WHEN IS THE SECURITY DEPOSIT REFUNDED?

Security deposits are returned within 30 days of guest departure.

WHEN ARE HOMES WITH GAS LOGS IN OPERATION?

Gas logs are not in operation May through September due to the warmer summer months. 

Absolutely NO fires are permitted outside unless the property is fitted with a fire ring/fire pit. You cannot bring your own portable fire pit. 

IS WIFI SERVICE INCLUDED WITH MY RENTAL RESERVATION? WILL I HAVE CELL PHONE SERVICE AT MY RENTAL?

Wifi is available at Black Mountain Log Cabin. Please note that Greybeard Rentals does not guarantee internet connectivity or speed. Each individual homeowner contracts directly with an internet service provider, and due to a variety of reasons, Greybeard does not guarantee service. Our Black Mountain and Asheville offices have wifi service available if needed.

Cell phone service is not guaranteed. You may check with your service provider to see if service is available.

Powered by Rezfusion. Built by Bluetent.