You are here

Wardlaw Cottage

Beds/Baths

2 BR
2 BA
Guest Reviews
4.8000
4.8000 (15 guest reviews)

Location

Age 18 and under.

Occupancy

Sleeps 4

Bedding

BR 1 - Queen bed
BR 2 - Full bed and full bath

Description

The essence of a mountain cottage complete with babbling brook, woodsy surroundings, and knotty pine interior. Perfect for a small family or couple, this 1953 cottage was renovated and enlarged in 1996. It features 2 bedrooms, 2 baths, modern kitchen and large deck.Day or night, open the windows and enjoy the welcome fresh air while reading, playing board games, or letting the mountain stream sing you to sleep each night. Easy 10 minute walk to Lake Susan. HOUSE LAYOUT: BR with queen bed, BR with full bed and full bath, full hall bath (shower only). LINENS INCLUDED for your convenience. Although the cottage does not have central a/c, it stays comfortable due to the wooded surroundings.

Amenities

Living

  • Ceiling Fans
  • Linens
  • Washer & Dryer
  • Ironing Board
  • Wireless Internet (Wifi)
  • Fireplace
  • Wood Fireplace

Outdoor

  • Deck
  • Gas Grill

Geographic

  • Close to Town
  • Private

Convenience

  • Nearby Medical Services
  • Nearby Grocery

Entertainment

  • Cable TV

Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
June 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
July 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
August 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
September 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
October 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
November 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
December 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
January 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
March 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
April 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
May 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
June 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
July 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
August 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
September 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 

Rates

DatesWeeklyNightlyMonthly
06/01/19 - 08/03/19$995
08/04/19 - 08/29/19$995$199
08/30/19 - 09/02/19$199
09/03/19 - 09/30/19$995$199
10/01/19 - 10/31/19$995$199$3,485
11/01/19 - 01/05/20$995$199
01/06/20 - 05/21/20$995$199$3,485 - $3,601
05/22/20 - 06/01/20$995$199
06/06/20 - 08/01/20$995

Location

Get Directions

Reviews

Cozy Stay!

Reviewed on 2018-11-13 by from Alpine, NY United States
Updated on 2018-11-13
Review of stay from 2018-11-09 to 2018-11-11
Overall Satisfaction
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
Very nice, and clean cabin. A little tough to find at first, cabins and houses are tucked away on hill sides and provide peaceful privacy. A great overall experience.
Minor items were a little dated but
Manager response - Response from Greybeard Rentals
I'm glad you had a nice time overall!

time in the woods

Reviewed on 2018-09-02 by from Mission Viejo, CA United States
Updated on 2018-09-02
Review of stay from 2018-08-13 to 2018-08-17
Overall Satisfaction
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4
very relaxing
Manager response - Response from Greybeard Rentals
I'm glad you enjoyed a relaxing stay at Wardlaw!

My annual stay in Wardlaw Cottage

Reviewed on 2018-06-26 by from Chapel Hill, NC United States
Updated on 2018-06-26
Review of stay from 2018-06-16 to 2018-06-23
Overall Satisfaction
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
I've stayed in Wardlaw Cottage for a week each summer for the past 15 years. It's wonderfully cozy, its quiet ambience accompanied only by the sound of a babbling brook just outside the window. I look forward to its welcoming atmosphere each year. I highly recommend it.
Manager response - Response from Greybeard Rentals
Sounds delightful. I'm glad you enjoyed another stay at Wardlaw and have continued to stay with us year after year!

Greybeard Realty is the best!

Reviewed on 2017-09-04 by from Nashville, TN United States
Updated on 2017-09-04
Review of stay from 2017-08-20 to 2017-09-02
Overall Satisfaction
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
We've rented from Greybeard for years and have never been disappointed. We highly recommend them.
Manager response - Response from Greybeard Rentals
Well thank you for that compliment! We appreciate it!

Great Retreat

Reviewed on 2017-05-31 by from Mount Pleasant, SC United States
Updated on 2017-05-31
Review of stay from 2017-05-26 to 2017-05-29
Overall Satisfaction
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
Such a great place to rest and relax, and still so convenient to great food and fun. Perfect.
Manager response - Response from Greybeard Rentals
Great! Glad you enjoyed a peaceful stay at Wardlaw and also enjoyed the culture!

What an awsome getaway

Reviewed on 2016-10-25 by from Mt Pleasant, SC United States
Updated on 2016-10-25
Review of stay from 2016-10-06 to 2016-10-09
Overall Satisfaction
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
This was the best decision I ever made. We were evacuating our town for hurricane Matthew. I called about 12 different cabin rental places and they had nothing left, until I called Greybeard Rentals. I got the last available cabin that was the right size and right price. When we pulled up in the driveway we were impressed at first sight. We walked in and it was very clean and tidy. I have 3 kids that loved it and it was very child friendly. I would totally rent here again.
Manager response - Response from Greybeard Rentals
Oh, this is great. I'm so glad we could accommodate during the storm on the coast and that you felt at home at Wardlaw. Please do come back soon. Greybeard would love to welcome you back!

My 'home away from home'

Reviewed on 2016-07-12 by from Chapel Hill, NC United States
Updated on 2016-07-12
Review of stay from 2016-06-18 to 2016-06-25
Overall Satisfaction
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
I've stayed for a week each summer at Wardlaw Cottage for the past 13 years ... and I couldn't imagine staying anywhere else. It's welcoming, cozy, and perfect for my needs as a single person.
Manager response - Response from Greybeard Rentals
Thanks for choosing Wardlaw and Greybeard year after year! We appreciate it, and are so happy to hear that it was another good stay.

Another happy experience!

Reviewed on 2015-11-15 by from Jacksonville, FL United States
Updated on 2015-11-15
Review of stay from 2015-10-25 to 2015-10-28
Overall Satisfaction
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
Great time! Everything was perfect, as usual. 4th time renting with Greybeard.
Manager response - Response from Greybeard Rentals
I'm so glad it was an enjoyable stay. Thanks for being a repeat customer with Greybeard - we appreciate your business and will look forward to your fifth visit!

Fall weekend at Wardlaw cottage

Reviewed on 2015-11-04 by from Bloomingdale, IL United States
Updated on 2015-11-04
Review of stay from 2015-10-30 to 2015-11-02
Overall Satisfaction
4
Services from rental manager
3
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4
a very nice cottage. Located in a great area. Clean and up to date and nicely decorated.
Enjoyed our stay.
Nice fireplace but the wood outside was not seasoned and was wet.
Only complaint was the dishwasher is very noisy and fridge has mold on door seals.
Manager response - Response from Greybeard Rentals
I'm glad you enjoyed the time and place! Thanks for the feedback on your stay. Firewood is not guaranteed as a part of any of our rentals, though sometimes, homeowners make it available. We will look into the fridge's door you for letting us so glad you stayed with us and hope to welcome you back!

Wardlaw Cottage

Reviewed on 2015-10-11 by from Lumberton, NC United States
Updated on 2015-10-11
Review of stay from 2015-10-06 to 2015-10-09
Overall Satisfaction
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
outstanding
Manager response - Response from Greybeard Rentals
Great!

My stay in Montreat

Reviewed on 2015-07-01 by from Chapel Hill, NC United States
Updated on 2015-07-01
Review of stay from 2015-06-20 to 2015-06-27
Overall Satisfaction
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
This was perhaps the tenth summer I've rented the same house from GreyBeard ... I've always found the company and its employees gracious and easy to work with. There are never any surprises!
Manager response - Response from Greybeard Rentals
Thank you! We appreciate you working with us year after year!

Wardlaw

Reviewed on 2014-10-25 by from Jacksonville, FL United States
Updated on 2014-10-25
Review of stay from 2014-10-20 to 2014-10-23
Overall Satisfaction
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
Very nice experience. The TV is way too small. Everything else was super. Renda from Greybeard came over on her own time to help us work the TV and brought us some bath soap. She deserves major coudoos for helping us. Please reward her for such excellence in customer service.
Manager response - Response from Greybeard Rentals
Thanks for leaving feedback on your stay at Wardlaw and for leaving the nice note about Renda - she's great! I'll be sure to pass this along to our rental manager. Thanks for staying with us!

Montreat Homecoming - Wardlaw Cottage

Reviewed on 2014-10-08 by from North Augusta, SC United States
Updated on 2014-10-08
Review of stay from 2014-10-03 to 2014-10-05
Overall Satisfaction
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
3
Property condition
4
We were pleased with our accommodations. It just would have been nice if the cabin had been closer to the college so we didn't have to drive to everything. I would rent this cabin in the future if nothing closer was available.
Manager response - Response from Greybeard Rentals
We hope you enjoyed homecoming this year. Glad to hear you were satisfied Wardlaw, and please let us know if we can help you in the future!

Wardlaw Cottage in Montreat, NC

Reviewed on 2014-07-31 by from Charlotte, NC United States
Updated on 2014-07-31
Review of stay from 2014-07-05 to 2014-07-12
Overall Satisfaction
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
We loved staying at Wardlaw Cottage, and plan to return next year. The cottage is comfortable and cozy with a rustic feel. Love the location and sound of the babbling creek.

A great stay

Reviewed on 2014-06-24 by from Chapel Hill, NC United States
Updated on 2014-06-24
Review of stay from 2014-06-14 to 2014-06-21
Overall Satisfaction
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
My stay in Montreat was made very easy with GreyBeard's professional manner. My cottage was spotlessly clean (this is the eighth time I've stayed in it) and I've never had a problem. Thank you, GreyBeard!