You are here

Starlight Cottage

Beds/Baths

3 BR
2 BA
Age 18 and under.
Guest Reviews
5.0000
5.0000 (5 guest reviews)

Location

  • Black Mountain

Occupancy

Sleeps 6

Bedding

BR 1 - King Bed with full bath
BR 2 - Queen Bed
BR 3 - King Bed

Description

Starlight is a perfect getaway for those looking to relax or those seeking adventure! Starlight is nestled on Rattlesnake Mountain just minutes from Black Mountain and Pisgah National Forest with gorgeous views of the surrounding mountains. Mid-century inspired furnishings and decor in our 3 bedrooms and living room, with a large inviting deck facing east towards the sunrise. Full laundry and 2 full bathrooms on main floor. Inviting front porch with hooks for lazy Eno hammock afternoons! Less than 3 miles from Downtown Black Mountain and their quirky mix of shops, dining, and breweries. Close to Pisgah Brewing Company and only 7 miles from Lake Eden LEAF Festival. Starlight is also very close to some of the areas best hiking and mountain biking, including the Ridgecrest and Montreat trail systems, and Kitsuma Trail for mountain biking. The shops and dining in Downtown Asheville are only a short 20-minute drive. Come experience the healing power of Starlight!

House layout for easy, one floor living:
living room with gas logs and TV; kitchen with dining area that seats 6; a bedroom with a king bed, TV, and a full bath (shower only); a bedroom with a queen bed; another bedroom with a king, and a full hall bath.

Amenities

Living

  • Central Air
  • Linens
  • Washer & Dryer
  • Ironing Board
  • High Speed Internet
  • King size bed
  • Easy Entry
  • Fireplace (gas logs)

Outdoor

  • Deck
  • Patio
  • Charcoal Grill

Geographic

  • Close to Town

Convenience

  • Area FitnessCenter
  • Nearby Medical Services
  • Nearby Grocery
  • Outlet Shopping
  • Golf Course

Entertainment

  • Cable TV

Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
May 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
June 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
July 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
August 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
September 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
October 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
November 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
December 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
January 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
 
March 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
April 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
May 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
June 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
July 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
August 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31

Rates

DatesNightlyWeeklyMonthly
05/18/18 - 05/21/18$259
05/22/18 - 05/24/18$235
05/25/18 - 05/29/18$259
05/30/18 - 06/30/18$259$1,295$4,185
07/01/18 - 07/06/18$259
07/07/18 - 08/20/18$259$1,295
08/21/18 - 08/30/18$235$1,165
08/31/18 - 09/03/18$259
09/04/18 - 09/09/18$235
09/10/18 - 09/24/18$259$1,295
09/25/18 - 09/30/18$235
10/01/18 - 11/04/18$259$1,295
11/05/18 - 11/16/18$205$1,035
11/17/18 - 11/25/18$259$1,295
11/26/18 - 12/20/18$205$1,035
12/21/18 - 01/01/19$259$1,295
01/02/19 - 02/14/19$205$1,035$2,790

Location

Get Directions

Reviews

Perfect for Family Thanksgiving!

Reviewed on 2017-12-12 by John K. of Carrollton, TX United States
Updated on 2017-12-20
Review of stay from 2017-11-22 to 2017-11-26
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
This was perfect for our family of 5 (3 adult children). We were here Weds-Sun over Thanksgiving and cooked Thanksgiving dinner--kitchen well stocked. House very clean. Fire pit that we unfortunately didn't have time to use. Black Mountain is cute town. We went to the Biltmore one night-beautiful with Christmas decor! Overall would highly recommend this house and this area. We will come back!
Manager response on 2017-12-20 - Response from Greybeard Rentals
Good! Thanks for letting us know how your stay went at Starlight Cottage. Come back soon! -Greybeard Rentals

We Will Be Back!

Reviewed on 2017-09-04 by Gail B. of Myrtle Beach, SC United States
Updated on 2017-09-11
Review of stay from 2017-08-03 to 2017-08-06
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Because Black Mountain is one of our favorite places and since our children spent many summers there at camp, this location was perfect for us! This place was not only perfect in location, it was perfect in floor plan arrangement. The three large bedrooms were more than accommodating with a great gathering room/kitchen in the middle! Our now married children joined us, so I was thrilled to find a three bedroom home with no twin beds. ;) (linens included!!) The house was impeccably clean and included a well stocked kitchen with everything we needed to cook in (including a French press for our coffee loving kids)!
While there we hiked, cooked in, ate out, played cards, shopped and visited Biltmore. We loved the guitar by the fireplace. Our son brought his, so we had a little band and much singing! I would only recommend an overhead light for the dining area. We had to pull in a lamp for our late night card games! One of the nicest surprises was the loaf of Pumpkin Bread in the refrigerator compliments of the local bakery! We have already recommended this great place to friends! Thanks for the chance to say thanks!!
Manager response on 2017-09-11 - Response from Greybeard Rentals
Wow, it was great to read your review. I'm glad you had a nice vacation and it sounds like you thoroughly enjoyed your time in the area!

Clean and comfortable

Reviewed on 2017-07-17 by Unknown of South Jordan, UT United States
Updated on 2017-07-19
Review of stay from 2017-07-09 to 2017-07-12
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We really liked the house and it's open floor plan and clean condition.
Manager response on 2017-07-19 - Response from Greybeard Rentals
We are so happy that you had an enjoyable stay at Starlight Cottage! Thank you for your feedback! -Greybeard Rental's team

Perfect!

Reviewed on 2017-06-25 by Unknown of Wadsworth, OH United States
Updated on 2017-06-26
Review of stay from 2017-05-27 to 2017-05-31
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We really enjoyed our stay at this location. It had all the comforts of home -
beautiful and clean. It is just a short drive from downtown Black Mountain. The restaurants were great in town and it was tempting to stay home as well. How nice to have a choice.
Manager response on 2017-06-26 - Response from Greybeard Rentals
Great. Thank you for this feedback. We appreciate it! - Greybeard Rentals team

Starlight cabin

Reviewed on 2017-01-02 by Unknown of Opelika, AL United States
Updated on 2017-01-06
Review of stay from 2016-12-27 to 2016-12-31
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Easy rental process. Only need is an outside trash can. Had to drive to the rental office to take out trash.
Manager response on 2017-01-06 - Response from Greybeard Rentals
Thanks for the feedback on making trash disposal more convenient. Glad to hear you had a 5-star experience at Starlight Cottage!