You are here

Starlight Cottage

Beds/Baths

3 BR
2 BA
Guest Reviews
4.9000
4.9000 (10 guest reviews)
Age 18 and under.

Occupancy

Sleeps 6

Bedding

BR 1 - King Bed with full bath
BR 2 - Queen Bed
BR 3 - King Bed

Description

Starlight is a perfect getaway for those looking to relax or those seeking adventure! Starlight is nestled on Rattlesnake Mountain just minutes from Black Mountain and Pisgah National Forest with gorgeous views of the surrounding mountains. Mid-century inspired furnishings and decor in our 3 bedrooms and living room, with a large inviting deck facing east towards the sunrise. Full laundry and 2 full bathrooms on main floor. Inviting front porch with hooks for lazy Eno hammock afternoons! Less than 3 miles from Downtown Black Mountain and their quirky mix of shops, dining, and breweries. Close to Pisgah Brewing Company and only 7 miles from Lake Eden LEAF Festival. Starlight is also very close to some of the areas best hiking and mountain biking, including the Ridgecrest and Montreat trail systems, and Kitsuma Trail for mountain biking. The shops and dining in Downtown Asheville are only a short 20-minute drive. Come experience the healing power of Starlight!

House layout for easy, one floor living:
living room with gas logs and TV; kitchen with dining area that seats 6; a bedroom with a king bed, TV, and a full bath (shower only); a bedroom with a queen bed; another bedroom with a king, and a full hall bath.

This house is pet friendly with additional pet fee.

Amenities

Living

  • Air Conditioning
  • Linens
  • Washer & Dryer
  • Ironing Board
  • Wireless Internet (Wifi)
  • Pet Friendly
  • King size bed
  • Easy Entry
  • Fireplace (gas logs)

Outdoor

  • Deck
  • Patio
  • Charcoal Grill

Geographic

  • Close to Town

Convenience

  • Area FitnessCenter
  • Nearby Medical Services
  • Nearby Grocery
  • Outlet Shopping
  • Golf Course

Entertainment

  • Cable TV

FAQ

WHAT IS YOUR REFUND/CANCELLATION POLICY?

If you need to cancel your reservation and the property you had reserved re-rents for the time which you had it reserved, you will be refunded all money you had paid minus a $75 cancellation fee. If you cancel and the property does not re-rent for your reserved dates, you will lose all money you have paid to that point. For this reason, we recommend that you purchase trip insurance . Please call 888-228-8008 before making a reservation if you have questions or concerns.

WHAT IS YOUR PET POLICY AND FEE?

Starlight Cottage is specified as "pet friendly" and dogs are allowed. Unfortunately, due to common allergy problems we cannot allow cats. For the privilege of bringing your dog, there is a minimum charge of $100 nonrefundable fee per pet. A maximum of two dogs are allowed unless you have received special permission from the property manager or homeowner. Any damage that may be caused by your pet during your stay will be paid for out of your security deposit or charged to the credit card we have on file. There is a county-wide leash law in place. When taking your dog outside of a gated area, please ensure that they are on a leash. 

WHAT ARE CHECK-IN/CHECK OUT TIMES?

Check-in time is 4pm and check out time is 10am. It is important that we adhere to these times, because there is a chance that someone else will be checking out/in before or after you and we need sufficient time to ready the house for the next renter. If you wish to check-in early, there is a $50 early check-in fee that can be added on to your reservation. Early check-in is only available if someone is not checking out on the morning of your arrival.

WHERE DO WE CHECK-IN/PICK UP KEYS?

You will pick up keys from our Black Mountain office, located at 204 East State Street. Keys will be available starting at 4:00 pm. If you are arriving after hours, you will receive instructions on how to access the safe on our front porch. There will be an envelope with your name and house name at the top. Your keys and driving directions will be inside the envelope.

WHAT IF THERE IS AN EMERGENCY DURING OUR STAY?

If you are having a medical emergency, dial 911 from the phone in your rental home or cell phone.

We hope that your stay in the area will be relaxing and without incident, but should you need to get in touch with Greybeard, we have someone on call 24 hours a day. Just call our office at 828-669-1072 and dial extension 203, which will forward to the cell phone of the person on call. Please do not hesitate to call us if something needs immediate attention, but if your question or concern can wait, we ask that you call the office during normal office hours.

WHEN ARE HOMES WITH GAS LOGS IN OPERATION?

Starlight Cottage has a gas logs fireplace for guests to use. Gas logs are not in operation May through September due to the warmer summer months. 

Absolutely NO fires are permitted outside unless the property is fitted with a fire ring/fire pit, which is not provided at Starlight Cottage. You cannot bring your own portable fire pit. 

IS WIFI SERVICE INCLUDED WITH MY RENTAL RESERVATION? WILL I HAVE CELL PHONE SERVICE AT MY RENTAL?

Wifi is available at Starlight Cottage. Please note that Greybeard Rentals does not guarantee internet connectivity or speed. Each individual homeowner contracts directly with an internet service provider, and due to a variety of reasons, Greybeard does not guarantee service. Our Black Mountain and Asheville offices have wifi service available if needed.

Cell phone service is not guaranteed. You may check with your service provider to see if service is available.

Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
October 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
November 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
December 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
January 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
March 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
April 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
May 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
June 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
July 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
August 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
September 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
October 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
November 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
December 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
January 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 

Location

Get Directions

Reviews

Very clean and quiet

Reviewed on 2019-09-30 by
Updated on 2019-09-30
Review of stay from 2019-09-03 to 2019-09-08
Overall Satisfaction
5
Were you satisfied with the property's general condition?
5
Were you happy with the property's location? (convenience, safety, view, etc.)
5
How would you rate the cleanliness of your home?
5
How would you rate the reservations process
5
Would you recommend this property to a friend?
Very clean and quiet. Well furnished and the kitchen was well stocked.

Louisiana Tourist

Reviewed on 2019-02-10 by from Madisonville, LA United States
Updated on 2019-02-10
Review of stay from 2019-01-15 to 2019-01-22
Overall Satisfaction
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
4
Property condition
4
This was a nice house conveniently located in a quiet neighborhood.
Manager response - Response from Greybeard Rentals
Wonderful! Thanks for your feedback.

The Perfect Anniversary

Reviewed on 2018-11-14 by from Wilmington, NC United States
Updated on 2018-11-14
Review of stay from 2018-11-09 to 2018-11-12
Overall Satisfaction
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
4
Property condition
5
We had a great time at Starlight! We celebrated our one year anniversary here. We were worried that we would be far away from a lot of things, but everything was an easy drive, and we were even able to Uber to Downtown twice. Along with easy accessibility, the cottage was just amazing. So much space, and we really were able to make ourselves at home. We are hoping to return soon and we will definitely be going through this company as we were super super impressed!
Manager response - Response from Greybeard Rentals
Glad you enjoyed the stay and found the proximity to downtown easy!

Great house!

Reviewed on 2018-10-12 by from Apex, NC United States
Updated on 2018-10-12
Review of stay from 2018-10-04 to 2018-10-07
Overall Satisfaction
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
Beautiful and remodeled inside, very clean, and private. House has neighbors but you would never know they were there. In Black Mountain and very easy access to 40 to explore the area. Would stay here again.
Manager response - Response from Greybeard Rentals
Great! Would love to welcome you back.

Starlight Cottage

Reviewed on 2018-07-06 by from Greenville, NC United States
Updated on 2018-07-06
Review of stay from 2018-06-29 to 2018-07-03
Overall Satisfaction
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4
Overall, we had a good experience at Starlight Cottage. The A/C was not working properly when we arrived, but they had a technician come out that evening, and while we had to go without A/C overnight, it was back to normal the next day. The interior has a nice layout with large bedrooms, comfortable beds, new kitchen appliances, and a nice back deck. Although, I would recommend better seating on the back deck. I would also recommend bath mats in both bathrooms and a better stocked kitchen. The initial impression when driving to the house was not stellar. The yard was unkempt and the red Adirondack chairs on the small porch and by the fire pit were too dirty to use without a good scrubbing. The location was convenient to Montreat & Black Mountain where we hiked and dined.
Manager response - Response from Greybeard Rentals
Glad you had a nice stay overall! Sorry for the A/C issue - thank you for your understanding and for your patience as we resolved the issue. I've passed along your feedback including the note about cleanliness of the chairs outside. Thanks for letting us know!

Perfect for Family Thanksgiving!

Reviewed on 2017-12-12 by from Carrollton, TX United States
Updated on 2017-12-12
Review of stay from 2017-11-22 to 2017-11-26
Overall Satisfaction
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
This was perfect for our family of 5 (3 adult children). We were here Weds-Sun over Thanksgiving and cooked Thanksgiving dinner--kitchen well stocked. House very clean. Fire pit that we unfortunately didn't have time to use. Black Mountain is cute town. We went to the Biltmore one night-beautiful with Christmas decor! Overall would highly recommend this house and this area. We will come back!
Manager response - Response from Greybeard Rentals
Good! Thanks for letting us know how your stay went at Starlight Cottage. Come back soon! -Greybeard Rentals

We Will Be Back!

Reviewed on 2017-09-04 by from Myrtle Beach, SC United States
Updated on 2017-09-04
Review of stay from 2017-08-03 to 2017-08-06
Overall Satisfaction
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
Because Black Mountain is one of our favorite places and since our children spent many summers there at camp, this location was perfect for us! This place was not only perfect in location, it was perfect in floor plan arrangement. The three large bedrooms were more than accommodating with a great gathering room/kitchen in the middle! Our now married children joined us, so I was thrilled to find a three bedroom home with no twin beds. ;) (linens included!!) The house was impeccably clean and included a well stocked kitchen with everything we needed to cook in (including a French press for our coffee loving kids)!
While there we hiked, cooked in, ate out, played cards, shopped and visited Biltmore. We loved the guitar by the fireplace. Our son brought his, so we had a little band and much singing! I would only recommend an overhead light for the dining area. We had to pull in a lamp for our late night card games! One of the nicest surprises was the loaf of Pumpkin Bread in the refrigerator compliments of the local bakery! We have already recommended this great place to friends! Thanks for the chance to say thanks!!
Manager response - Response from Greybeard Rentals
Wow, it was great to read your review. I'm glad you had a nice vacation and it sounds like you thoroughly enjoyed your time in the area!

Clean and comfortable

Reviewed on 2017-07-17 by from South Jordan, UT United States
Updated on 2017-07-17
Review of stay from 2017-07-09 to 2017-07-12
Overall Satisfaction
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
We really liked the house and it's open floor plan and clean condition.
Manager response - Response from Greybeard Rentals
We are so happy that you had an enjoyable stay at Starlight Cottage! Thank you for your feedback! -Greybeard Rental's team

Perfect!

Reviewed on 2017-06-25 by from Wadsworth, OH United States
Updated on 2017-06-25
Review of stay from 2017-05-27 to 2017-05-31
Overall Satisfaction
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
4
Property condition
5
We really enjoyed our stay at this location. It had all the comforts of home -
beautiful and clean. It is just a short drive from downtown Black Mountain. The restaurants were great in town and it was tempting to stay home as well. How nice to have a choice.
Manager response - Response from Greybeard Rentals
Great. Thank you for this feedback. We appreciate it! - Greybeard Rentals team

Starlight cabin

Reviewed on 2017-01-02 by from Opelika, AL United States
Updated on 2017-01-02
Review of stay from 2016-12-27 to 2016-12-31
Overall Satisfaction
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
Easy rental process. Only need is an outside trash can. Had to drive to the rental office to take out trash.
Manager response - Response from Greybeard Rentals
Thanks for the feedback on making trash disposal more convenient. Glad to hear you had a 5-star experience at Starlight Cottage!