You are here

Crockett Ridge

Beds/Baths

3 BR
2 BA
Guest Reviews
4.9310
4.9310 (29 guest reviews)

Location

Age 18 and under.

Occupancy

Sleeps 6

Bedding

BR 1 - King Bed and connected bath
BR 2 - Queen Bed
BR 3 - Two Twin Beds

Description

Brand New Home - Just completed, this designer showcase is tucked on the side of mountain delivering incredible views in an easy to access three bedrooms, two bath fully equipped home. Watch the views change in every direction as the lighting over the mountains change with the time of day.

Crockett Ridge is 15 minutes from downtown Black Mountain and 20 minutes to downtown Asheville, close to all the area has to offer. Wildflower Ridge is a small community off of Chestnut Hill Road and the road leading to the house is a climb but fully paved. Close to the Blue Ridge Parkway and all that the mountains of North Carolina have to offer. The home is a single story home that features three bedrooms all with flat screen televisions for a rainy day. Bedrooms consist of a king with a bath, a queen, and two twins. There is a full hall bath. The living room is also equipped with a flat screen television with access to Netflix, and satellite television & wifi. The home has a DSL line with service from ATT, so if you need to bring a computer you certainly can. Off the living room is an 18 X 10 deck that is like your own personal tree house high above the hills. Between the dining room and the living room is a see- through fireplace perfect to enjoy a cozy fire. The dining room table sits 6 and the open floor plan has another farm table in the kitchen that can easily sit another 4. The kitchen is amazingly well equipped and ready for a big country breakfast. All linens are provided.

WE RECOMMEND first ARRIVAL DURING DAYLIGHT HOURS . Mountain views often come with steep driveways and Crockett Ridge is no exception. There are two driveways, both are concrete but steep. If you are a bit concerned, pull into the first driveway and park at the top, just off the road. It's a short walk to the house and once you see the lay-of-the-land, the driveways will be less of an issue.

Amenities

Living

  • Air Conditioning
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Linens
  • Washer & Dryer
  • Ironing Board
  • Wireless Internet (Wifi)
  • Fireplace
  • Pet Friendly
  • King size bed

Outdoor

  • Deck
  • Patio
  • Gas Grill
  • View

Geographic

  • Secluded
  • Private

Entertainment

  • Satellite TV

FAQ

WHAT IS YOUR REFUND/CANCELLATION POLICY?

If you need to cancel your reservation and the property you had reserved re-rents for the time which you had it reserved, you will be refunded all money you had paid minus a $75 cancellation fee. If you cancel and the property does not re-rent for your reserved dates, you will lose all money you have paid to that point. For this reason, we recommend that you purchase trip insurance . Please call 888-228-8008 before making a reservation if you have questions or concerns.

WHAT IS YOUR PET POLICY AND FEE?

Crockett Ridge is specified as "pet friendly" and dogs are allowed. Unfortunately, due to common allergy problems we cannot allow cats. For the privilege of bringing your dog, there is a minimum charge of $100 nonrefundable fee per pet. A maximum of two dogs are allowed unless you have received special permission from the property manager or homeowner. Any damage that may be caused by your pet during your stay will be paid for out of your security deposit or charged to the credit card we have on file. There is a county-wide leash law in place. When taking your dog outside of a gated area, please ensure that they are on a leash. 

WHAT ARE CHECK-IN/CHECK OUT TIMES?

Check-in time is 4pm and check out time is 10am. It is important that we adhere to these times, because there is a chance that someone else will be checking out/in before or after you and we need sufficient time to ready the house for the next renter. If you wish to check-in early, there is a $50 early check-in fee that can be added on to your reservation. Early check-in is only available if someone is not checking out on the morning of your arrival.

WHERE DO WE CHECK-IN/PICK UP KEYS?

Crockett Ridge has a keyless entry system. You will receive a unique access code within 3 days of your arrival, allowing you to go straight to the house and check-in starting at 4pm.

WHAT IF THERE IS AN EMERGENCY DURING OUR STAY?

If you are having a medical emergency, dial 911 from the phone in your rental home or cell phone.

We hope that your stay in the area will be relaxing and without incident, but should you need to get in touch with Greybeard, we have someone on call 24 hours a day. Just call our office at 828-669-1072 and dial extension 203, which will forward to the cell phone of the person on call. Please do not hesitate to call us if something needs immediate attention, but if your question or concern can wait, we ask that you call the office during normal office hours.

WILL THERE BE FIREWOOD AT THE HOUSE?

Crockett Ridge has a wood burning fireplace for guests to use. Firewood is not supplied by Greybeard. Some houses will have a small supply of firewood for renter use; however, it is best to purchase your own small bundle of wood or Duraflame pressed logs at the local grocery store. If your rental home has an operable wood fireplace or wood stove, you can purchase our Guest Services Firewood Bundle package and have firewood and fire-starting materials awaiting you upon your arrival from October through the winter months. 

Cutting branches, limbs or trees on the property is strictly prohibited. You can use limbs found on the ground. Absolutely NO fires are permitted outside unless the property is fitted with a fire ring/fire pit, which is not provided at Crockett Ridge. You cannot bring your own portable fire pit. 

IS WIFI SERVICE INCLUDED WITH MY RENTAL RESERVATION? WILL I HAVE CELL PHONE SERVICE AT MY RENTAL?

Wifi is available at Crockett Ridge. Please note that Greybeard Rentals does not guarantee internet connectivity or speed. Each individual homeowner contracts directly with an internet service provider, and due to a variety of reasons, Greybeard does not guarantee service. Our Black Mountain and Asheville offices have wifi service available if needed.

Cell phone service is not guaranteed. You may check with your service provider to see if service is available.

Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
May 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
June 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
July 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
August 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
September 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
October 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
November 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
December 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
January 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
March 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
April 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
May 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
June 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
July 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
August 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 

Rates

DatesNightlyWeeklyMonthly
05/23/19 - 05/28/19$239
05/29/19 - 06/30/19$239$1,076 - $1,195$3,767
07/01/19 - 07/31/19$245$1,230
08/01/19 - 08/20/19$239$1,195
08/21/19 - 08/29/19$215$1,075
08/30/19 - 09/03/19$239
09/04/19 - 09/30/19$215$1,075
10/01/19 - 10/06/19$239
10/07/19 - 10/24/19$245$1,230
10/25/19 - 11/03/19$239$1,195
11/04/19 - 11/21/19$190$955
11/22/19 - 12/03/19$245$1,230
12/04/19 - 12/20/19$190$955
12/21/19 - 01/03/20$245$1,230
01/04/20 - 04/08/20$190$955$2,390 - $2,470
04/09/20 - 04/13/20$239
04/14/20 - 05/10/20$190$955

Location

Get Directions

Reviews

105 Davey Crockett Gem

Reviewed on 2019-04-06 by
Updated on 2019-04-06
Review of stay from 2019-04-03 to 2019-04-06
Overall Satisfaction
5
Were you satisfied with the property's general condition?
5
Were you happy with the property's location? (convenience, safety, view, etc.)
4
How would you rate the cleanliness of your home?
5
How would you rate the reservations process
5
Would you recommend this property to a friend?

Ashville rondevous

Reviewed on 2018-11-13 by from Eagan, MN United States
Updated on 2018-11-13
Review of stay from 2018-10-24 to 2018-10-28
Overall Satisfaction
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
great
Manager response - Response from Greybeard Rentals
Great!

Great Vacation Getaway

Reviewed on 2018-10-15 by from Kokomo, IN US
Updated on 2018-10-15
Review of stay from 2018-10-06 to 2018-10-13
Overall Satisfaction
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
Crockett Ridge was a very nice vacation place for my wife and myself. The house was clean and very well supplied with dishes, pots, pans, other kitchen utensils. Appliances were just like new and the house is very well kept. Did have a small issue at the house but after submitting a maintenance request, the management responded very quickly (especially since this occurred on Sunday and was contacted Sunday evening). The view is spectacular as many people have noted. We did experience a rainy day, but even then with the view that we had, we saw the top of a rainbow! We enjoyed the Biltmore, Blue Ridge Parkway, climbed to the top of Craggy Pinnacle (on the Blue Ridge Parkway) and visited the Folk Art Center. I would recommend Crockett Ridge as a vacation place.
Manager response - Response from Greybeard Rentals
I'm so glad you had a nice stay at Crockett Ridge. Thanks for your feedback.

We Look Forward to Another Stay at Crockett Ridge

Reviewed on 2018-10-04 by from Fayetteville, NC United States
Updated on 2018-10-04
Review of stay from 2018-09-12 to 2018-09-18
Overall Satisfaction
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
4
Property condition
5
My family stayed at Crockett Ridge to avoid Hurricane Florence. The location is up in the mountains about 15-20 minutes from Asheville. The home is very clean and well kept. All of the furniture and appliances were still in virtually new condition. As the description stated, you do not want to try to drive up the one lane road after dark. The surrounding mountains were absolutely beautiful. After a stay, my children realized they left a Nintendo game at the house. The cleaning staff mailed the game back to us very quickly. I did not have any cellular reception at the house, but I was able to use Wi-Fi calling throughout our stay. I cannot say enough wonderful things about Crockett Ridge. My children look forward to another stay at Crockett Ridge.
Manager response - Response from Greybeard Rentals
I'm so glad you had a great experience! Happy that we could send the Nintendo game back. We look forward to welcoming you back too! Also hope all is well back home after the hurricane.

Such a wonderful vacation

Reviewed on 2018-09-11 by from Grand Rapids, MI United States
Updated on 2018-09-11
Review of stay from 2018-09-02 to 2018-09-09
Overall Satisfaction
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
4
Property condition
5
Hubby and myself for a week away. Loved the house, so comfortable, it wasnt long before we referred to Crockett Ridge as "Home!" The view on the deck was amazing, the house felt remote yet within an easy drive to get to places. For sure arrive the first time in daylight, the driveways are a bit challenging the first time.
Manager response - Response from Greybeard Rentals
Great! I'm so glad you enjoyed a nice stay with your husband at Crockett Ridge and found it to be a good home away from home. That deck at Crockett Ridge certainly is a highlight!

Crocket Ridge review

Reviewed on 2018-09-02 by from The Villages, FL United States
Updated on 2018-09-02
Review of stay from 2018-08-01 to 2018-08-31
Overall Satisfaction
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4
We chose this home for its location and appearance on the website. We had a wonderful time exploring from Asheville to Hendersonville to Linville and many sight in between. The location of this house, though secluded, was perfect to explore the mountains in August. Temperatures were perfect with average highs in high 70’s and lows in the low 60’s. The view from the deck is wonderful and a great place to relax. The house had everything we needed to prepare meals and be comfortable for the entire month of August. In other words, it was as we hoped it would be and more.
Manager response - Response from Greybeard Rentals
Good! I'm glad that Crockett Ridge was ideal for your exploration of the mountains and that you were comfortable.

Great Place

Reviewed on 2018-07-18 by from Saint Petersburg, FL United States
Updated on 2018-07-18
Review of stay from 2018-07-08 to 2018-07-14
Overall Satisfaction
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
The place was very quiet and secluded, but close to amenities.
Manager response - Response from Greybeard Rentals
I'm glad you enjoyed the privacy of Crockett Ridge and access to area activities! Come back soon.

Incredible Views from Deck!

Reviewed on 2018-07-03 by from Knoxville, TN United States
Updated on 2018-07-03
Review of stay from 2018-06-29 to 2018-07-01
Overall Satisfaction
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
This property was perfect for our visit to Black Mountain area. The college aged kids had their own rooms on one side of the home, and we had the master on the other side. The kitchen was stocked with everything we needed for cooking. Our favorite part was by far the deck with the incredible views. We spent most of our time outside watching the clouds roll by! The driveway is steep, but very manageable. Would love to return again to this beautiful property!
Manager response - Response from Greybeard Rentals
Yes, what a great view! I'm glad you enjoyed that the home itself. We'd love to welcome you back too!

Reunion

Reviewed on 2018-05-06 by from Mt Dora, FL United States
Updated on 2018-05-06
Review of stay from 2018-05-01 to 2018-05-04
Overall Satisfaction
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
5
We arrived to a clean and welcoming home. The drive up the mountain was not as scary as I had imagined, but the driveway is a bit tricky. The view from the deck was relaxing and very quiet. The amenities were sufficient and we had a great time. We visited the Biltmore House, the Folk Art Center, and the Pisgah Inn -- all a short drive from the cabin.
Manager response - Response from Greybeard Rentals
I'm glad you enjoyed your stay at Crockett Ridge! Great choice in a vacation rental! Sounds like you hit some of the favorite spots in Asheville. Great to hear. Come back soon! - Greybeard Rentals

Crockett Ridge thru GreyBeard Rental

Reviewed on 2017-11-11 by from Hobe Sound, FL United States
Updated on 2017-11-11
Review of stay from 2017-11-04 to 2017-11-08
Overall Satisfaction
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
3
Property condition
5
Wonderful. Lovely place to stay although a bit far away from most everything. Well maintained and equipped home. My biggest issue is that we were informed to arrive during daylight hours due to the remote location and sharp curves in mountain, and we were informed that check in was at 4:00. We arrived at 3:35 and the key code that i was provided did not work. There was no cell service on my AT&T phone so we had to drive back down the mountain to call and only then were we told that the key code to unlock the door would not work until 3:45 so by the time we turned around and drove back up the mountain the code worked. Had we known that we could not gain entry to the home prior to 3:45 then we would have stopped for groceries, gas etc prior to arriving. Otherwise we had a lovely time and enjoyed this home rental.
Manager response - Response from Greybeard Rentals
Thanks for your feedback! I'm so glad you enjoyed the stay at Crockett Ridge. Yes, the keyless entry code doesn't begin working until fifteen minutes til 4 p.m.

Fall Trip to Asheville

Reviewed on 2017-10-24 by from Valrico, FL United States
Updated on 2017-10-24
Review of stay from 2017-10-17 to 2017-10-20
Overall Satisfaction
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
The only problem was we were too early for the fall colors.
Manager response - Response from Greybeard Rentals
Thanks for your feedback! Yes, color hadn't quite reached the Asheville and Black Mountain town areas (color has been a little slower this year), though there was quite a bit of color at higher elevations on the Blue Ridge Parkway during this time frame. So sorry it hadn't reached Crockett Ridge at this time!

Perfect in every way!

Reviewed on 2017-07-11 by from Tampa, FL United States
Updated on 2017-07-11
Review of stay from 2017-07-05 to 2017-07-09
Overall Satisfaction
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
Home was exactly what e were hoping - beautiful, clean and best of all an incredible view. We would definitely rent it again! Greybeard made the entire process so easy!
Manager response - Response from Greybeard Rentals
That's great! So glad that you had a wonderful experience staying at Crockett Ridge! We'd love to have you back soon! -Greybeard Rental's team

Perfect location near Asheville, Black Mountain, and Lake Lure

Reviewed on 2017-06-28 by from Charlotte, NC United States
Updated on 2017-06-28
Review of stay from 2017-06-09 to 2017-06-12
Overall Satisfaction
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
We had a small group at this rental for my birthday. So much to do close by. Hiking the YMCA trails were challenging and fun. Asheville and Lake Lure are close enough but the house is in the heart of farm country which makes it feel private and relaxed. 20 min to Asheville! 30 min to Lake Lure and Chimney Rock State Park! Straight Away cafe is a mile from the rental which gives you a close option for lunch or causal dinner and drinks. Black Mountain is close as well. The views off of the deck are fantastic. The house is quaint, clean, and comfortable. The driveway is a little steep but welcome to the mountains. We recommend if you want to be a little outside of Asheville and really feel emersed in the mountains.
Manager response - Response from Greybeard Rentals
Great! Glad you enjoyed your birthday celebrations in the mountains at Crockett Ridge! Sounds like you had a great time and we're really glad to hear that. Thanks for your feedback. -Greybeard Rentals team

Crockett Ridge Review

Reviewed on 2017-06-27 by from Raleigh, NC United States
Updated on 2017-06-27
Review of stay from 2017-06-23 to 2017-06-25
Overall Satisfaction
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4
We LOVED the house! The road leading up to the house is a little bit difficult to drive up and down, but the house has an amazing view off the back porch. The house was very clean and had all updated amenities. We wish that we could have stayed longer!
Manager response - Response from Greybeard Rentals
Happy to hear it! I'm so glad you enjoyed your time at Crockett Ridge. Yes, we always say that mountain views and steep driveways usually come hand in hand -- I'm glad that you found the view to be well worth it! - Greybeard Rentals team

Beautiful view and nice home

Reviewed on 2017-06-15 by from Roslyn, NY United States
Updated on 2017-06-15
Review of stay from 2017-05-26 to 2017-05-29
Overall Satisfaction
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
The home was lovely and very comfortable for the five of us. We especially enjoyed the deck and the views were wonderful. Overall a very enjoyable extended weekend. Highly recommend the property manager and the home!
Manager response - Response from Greybeard Rentals
Great! Thanks for the compliments and I'm so glad that Crockett Ridge was a comfortable fit for your stay.

Wonderful!

Reviewed on 2016-12-21 by from Lumberton, NC United States
Updated on 2016-12-21
Review of stay from 2016-12-16 to 2016-12-19
Overall Satisfaction
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
4
Property condition
4
Wonderful!
Manager response - Response from Greybeard Rentals
Good to hear it!

A Little Smoky, in the Smoky Mountains.

Reviewed on 2016-12-11 by from st johns, FL United States
Updated on 2016-12-11
Review of stay from 2016-11-17 to 2016-11-25
Overall Satisfaction
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
Everything was as advertised...and due to the fires nearby, we had the whole mountain to ourselves for most of the time. Only warning, and it is more advice than anything is: use the driveway in front of the house, not the one by the garage. The garage driveway is very steep and difficult for a flat-lander to use. Use the front driveway and back into it! Also, be prepared, the road up the mountain is very steep, as well...just keep going up and don't stop!
Manager response - Response from Greybeard Rentals
Sorry for the smoke! We're very thankful for all the rain we've gotten since that time to put all the area fires out. I'm glad you had an enjoyable stay!

Loved our stay

Reviewed on 2016-07-29 by from Plano, TX United States
Updated on 2016-07-29
Review of stay from 2016-07-21 to 2016-07-24
Overall Satisfaction
4
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
We absolutely loved our 'home in the woods' when we visited the Asheville area. The house was perfectly furnished for our stay. Only thing we could have wished for would have been soap, shampoo, conditioner, toilet paper and more towels.
Manager response - Response from Greybeard Rentals
Thank you for the feedback on your stay at Crockett Ridge! Glad it was enjoyable. We are actually in the process of beginning to stock homes with Greybeard Rentals body wash for guests plus the starter pack we leave! Thanks for the feedback.

Alison's review

Reviewed on 2016-07-12 by from Warrington, Cheshire United States
Updated on 2016-07-12
Review of stay from 2016-07-03 to 2016-07-09
Overall Satisfaction
5
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
The house was great, lovely, comfortable, clean and airy and in a fantastic location. Magnificent views. We spent some really lovely evenings on the veranda watching the stars.
Manager response - Response from Greybeard Rentals
That's great. It is a really nice view from that back deck! Thanks for staying with Greybeard at Crockett Ridge.

Memorial Day Weekend Couples Retreat

Reviewed on 2016-06-04 by from Cincinnati, OH United States
Updated on 2016-06-04
Review of stay from 2016-05-27 to 2016-05-30
Overall Satisfaction
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
The house was wonderful and just what we wanted. Perfect for 3 couples to get away and relax in the mountains, but close enough to the excitement of the city!
Manager response - Response from Greybeard Rentals
Sounds like you had a great time! Thanks for renting with Greybeard Rentals. We look forward to welcoming you back sometime soon!

Great Thanksgiving Retreat

Reviewed on 2016-02-24 by from Plantation, FL United States
Updated on 2016-02-24
Review of stay from 2015-11-22 to 2015-11-28
Overall Satisfaction
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
Great, clean house. Kitchen fully equipped with all we needed to prepare a Thanksgiving dinner. Off of the beaten path for sure.
Manager response - Response from Greybeard Rentals
Glad you enjoyed that Thanksgiving stay at Crockett Ridge. Give Greybeard Rentals a call if you're headed back to the area!

Peaceful relaxing vacation.

Reviewed on 2015-11-11 by from Wellington, FL United States
Updated on 2015-11-11
Review of stay from 2015-10-19 to 2015-10-26
Overall Satisfaction
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
Very remote location with great views. Easy access to black mountain and ashville.
Manager response - Response from Greybeard Rentals
Great to hear. Thank you for the review.

Crockett Ridge Review

Reviewed on 2015-11-03 by from Newberry, SC United States
Updated on 2015-11-03
Review of stay from 2015-10-29 to 2015-11-01
Overall Satisfaction
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
4
Property condition
5
Everyone we encountered was very friendly and helpful. We enjoyed our stay very much. The house was in great shape and comfortable. It suited our needs and the view was great. We were able to relax and that was our goal. Thank you, Greybeard Realty.
Manager response - Response from Greybeard Rentals
Good all around! Thank YOU!

Crocket Ridge is Amazing

Reviewed on 2015-10-26 by from Greensboro, NC United States
Updated on 2015-10-26
Review of stay from 2015-10-14 to 2015-10-18
Overall Satisfaction
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
We had a wonderful time and can't thank the owners of Crocket Ridge and the helpful agents at Greybeard Rentals for ensuring our vacation was as wonderful as we hoped it would be.
Manager response - Response from Greybeard Rentals
Wonderful! Thanks for the compliments - glad we could accommodate!

Birthday Week

Reviewed on 2015-09-14 by from Cameron, NC United States
Updated on 2015-09-14
Review of stay from 2015-09-07 to 2015-09-12
Overall Satisfaction
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
4
Property condition
5
Had a great experience with the house. The house had all the amenities to make it feel like home. House was clean and had incredible views.
Manager response - Response from Greybeard Rentals
That's great. Nice to hear that you enjoyed a birthday week in the mountains with us! Let us know if Greybeard Rentals can help in the future!

Great Vacation Home!

Reviewed on 2015-07-19 by from Jupiter, FL United States
Updated on 2015-07-19
Review of stay from 2015-07-13 to 2015-07-17
Overall Satisfaction
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
We had a wonderful stay at Crockett Ridge! House is absolutely beautiful and has some gorgeous views! Couldn't have asked for a more perfect place to stay!
Manager response - Response from Greybeard Rentals
Good! So happy to hear that. Let us know if Greybeard can help set up your next vacation in the area!

Great home, spectacular view

Reviewed on 2015-06-24 by from tampa, fl United States
Updated on 2015-06-24
Review of stay from 2015-06-13 to 2015-06-20
Overall Satisfaction
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
Very happy with our stay.
Manager response - Response from Greybeard Rentals
That's great! Thanks for staying with Greybeard and we hope to see you next year!

Life in the Clouds

Reviewed on 2014-10-13 by from Glen Allen, VA United States
Updated on 2014-10-13
Review of stay from 2014-10-06 to 2014-10-11
Overall Satisfaction
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
4
Property condition
5
After arriving in daytime, we all "tossed" for bedroom assignments. Everyone loved the house layout and open floor plan. But the deck was the icing on the cake-vistas of the hills and tree colors! We were
Manager response - Response from Greybeard Rentals
Yes, isn't that view from Crockett Ridge stunning?! Glad to hear that house layout was appreciated too. Come back to see us soon!

Amazing Get Away at Crockett Ridge

Reviewed on 2014-06-26 by from Watertown, SD United States
Updated on 2014-06-26
Review of stay from 2014-06-20 to 2014-06-24
Overall Satisfaction
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
Crockett Ridge exceeded our expectations! The view and setting was stunning! It is 20 minutes outside of Asheville and close to Chimney state park. Once nestled there with our college age children, we did not want to leave. Accommodations were clean, up-to-date, spacious and very comfortable. The kitchen was fully equipped for full course cooking preparation. The driveway to garage is not for the faint of heart, however, as the incline is steep! Make sure your car breaks are in good working order! We highly recommend this property.