You are here

Cool View Cabin

Beds/Baths

3 BR
2 BA
Guest Reviews
4.9714
4.9714 (35 guest reviews)

Location

  • Old Fort
Age 18 and under.

Occupancy

Sleeps 6

Bedding

BR 1 - Queen Bed (main floor)
BR 2 - Queen Bed (main floor)
BR 3 - Queen Bed with full bath (upper level)

Description

Cool View Cabin has spectacular views of the Blue Ridge Mountains, Lake Lure and beyond that will make you stop and pause. This mountaintop log cabin in Gateway Mountain, a 3,000 acre nature preserve, is a wonderful getaway for family and friends yet close to all Western North Carolina attractions and activities. Stay on the mountain and enjoy all that Gateway Mountain has to offer including 2 lakes and a trout pond for catch-and-release fishing (no license required.), a beautiful waterfall park, hiking trails and abundant wildlife.
This lovely cabin has 3 bedrooms and 2 full bathrooms featuring a Jacuzzi tub in one bath and a claw foot soaker tub in the other bath. A woodstove in the living area warms the soul on chilly nights and don’t miss the beautiful sunrises and sunsets from the wrap around deck. After a day of adventure enjoy the 6-person hot tub on the lower level with the same spectacular views as the deck. There is also a fire-pit for your enjoyment.
Located 10 minutes off of I-40, trips to Black Mountain, Asheville and the Blue Ridge Parkway are an easy 30-45 minutes; Lake Lure and Chimney Rock - 30 minutes.

House layout-
Main floor: great deck with incredible view; living room with TV and wood stove; dining table seats 6; kitchen island has 4 stools; kitchen with gas range, new dishwasher; a full hall bath; 2 bedrooms on this floor, both have queen beds
Upstairs: a bedroom with a queen bed and a full bath; ground level/basement area: washer/dryer, sliding doors out to the Hot-Tub and the fire-pit area.

Amenities

Living

  • Air Conditioning
  • Linens
  • Washer & Dryer
  • Ironing Board
  • Wireless Internet (Wifi)
  • No Phone
  • Wood Stove
  • Pet Friendly
  • Log/Timber Cabin

Outdoor

  • Deck
  • Patio
  • Gas Grill
  • Hot Tub
  • View
  • Outdoor Firepit
  • Nearby Waterfall

Geographic

  • Secluded
  • Private
  • Creek/Lake

Entertainment

  • Satellite TV
  • DVD Player

FAQ

WHERE IS THIS HOUSE LOCATED?

Cool View Cabin is located in Old Fort. This home is approximately 30 minutes to Black Mountain and Marion, and approximately 45 minutes to Asheville. Click on the location tab above to locate this house on a map.

WHAT IS YOUR REFUND/CANCELLATION POLICY?

If you need to cancel your reservation and the property you had reserved re-rents for the time which you had it reserved, you will be refunded all money you had paid minus an $89 cancellation fee. If you cancel and the property does not re-rent for your reserved dates, you will lose all money you have paid to that point. For this reason, we recommend that you purchase trip insurance. Please call 888-228-8008 before making a reservation if you have questions or concerns.

WHAT IS YOUR PET POLICY AND FEE?

Cool View Cabin is specified as "pet friendly" and dogs are allowed. Unfortunately, due to common allergy problems we cannot allow cats. For the privilege of bringing your dog, there is a minimum charge of $100 nonrefundable fee per pet. A maximum of two dogs are allowed unless you have received special permission from the property manager or homeowner. Any damage that may be caused by your pet during your stay will be paid for out of your security deposit or charged to the credit card we have on file. There is a county-wide leash law in place. When taking your dog outside of a gated area, please ensure that they are on a leash.

WHAT ARE CHECK-IN/CHECK OUT TIMES?

Check-in time is 4pm and check out time is 10am. It is important that we adhere to these times, because there is a chance that someone else will be checking out/in before or after you and we need sufficient time to ready the house for the next renter. If you wish to check-in early, there is a $50 early check-in fee that can be added on to your reservation. Early check-in is only available if someone is not checking out on the morning of your arrival.

WHERE DO WE CHECK-IN/PICK UP KEYS?

Cool View Cabin is located in a gated community. You must go to our Old Fort Office at 78 D Catawba Ave. to pick up your gate card. Driving directions to our Old Fort Office, along with access instructions will be sent out via email. Once you have picked up your gate card, you can proceed to the house. Please do not rely on GPS. We will provide you with driving directions to Cool View Cabin from our Old Fort Office. 

Cool View Cabin has a keyless entry system. You will receive a unique access code within 3 days of your arrival.

WHAT IF THERE IS AN EMERGENCY DURING OUR STAY?

If you are having a medical emergency, dial 911 from the phone in your rental home or cell phone.

We hope that your stay in the area will be relaxing and without incident, but should you need to get in touch with Greybeard, we have someone on call 24 hours a day. Just call our office at 828-669-1072 and dial extension 203, which will forward to the cell phone of the person on call. Please do not hesitate to call us if something needs immediate attention, but if your question or concern can wait, we ask that you call the office during normal office hours.

WHEN IS THE SECURITY DEPOSIT REFUNDED?

Security deposits are returned within 30 days of guest departure.

WILL THERE BE FIREWOOD AT THE HOUSE? 

Cool View Cabin has a wood stove and fire pit for guests to use. Firewood is not supplied by Greybeard. Some houses will have small supply of firewood for renter use; however, it is best to purchase your own small bundle of wood or Duraflame pressed logs at the local grocery store. If your rental home has an operable wood fireplace or wood stove, you can purchase our Guest Services Firewood Bundle package and have firewood and fire-starting materials awaiting you upon your arrival from October through the winter months. 

Cutting branches, limbs or trees on the property is strictly prohibited. You can use limbs found on the ground. 

IS WIFI SERVICE INCLUDED WITH MY RENTAL RESERVATION? WILL I HAVE CELL PHONE SERVICE AT MY RENTAL?

Wifi is available at Cool View Cabin. Please note that Greybeard Rentals does not guarantee internet connectivity or speed. Each individual homeowner contracts directly with an internet service provider, and due to a variety of reasons, Greybeard does not guarantee service. Our Black Mountain and Asheville offices have wifi service available if needed.

Cell phone service is not guaranteed. You may check with your service provider to see if service is available.

Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
June 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
July 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
August 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
September 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
October 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
November 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
December 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
January 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
March 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
April 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
May 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
June 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
July 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
August 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
September 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 

Rates

Enter dates to show rate total.

Location

Get Directions

Reviews

Cool View Cabin

Reviewed on 2019-04-09 by
Updated on 2019-04-09
Review of stay from 2019-04-05 to 2019-04-08
Overall Satisfaction
5
Were you satisfied with the property's general condition?
5
Were you happy with the property's location? (convenience, safety, view, etc.)
4
How would you rate the cleanliness of your home?
5
How would you rate the reservations process
5
Would you recommend this property to a friend?

Amazing Mountain Retreat

Reviewed on 2019-03-30 by from Orland Park, IL United States
Updated on 2019-03-30
Review of stay from 2019-03-25 to 2019-03-28
Overall Satisfaction
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
The moment we saw the home and view we were delighted! Everything about the mountain retreat was wonderful! The comfortable beds, hot water, hot tub, Ben Franklin Stove, we loved it all!

Wonderful stay at Cool View Cabin!!!

Reviewed on 2018-11-26 by from Bogart, GA United States
Updated on 2018-11-26
Review of stay from 2018-11-17 to 2018-11-20
Overall Satisfaction
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
The Cool View cabin was just as beautiful as the pictures! Everything was clean and neat upon arriving and the required clean up when leaving was minimal and reasonable. Highly recommend this property and rental company!
Manager response - Response from Greybeard Rentals
Great! Glad to hear you enjoyed the experience! - Greybeard Rentals team

A great get-a-way

Reviewed on 2018-09-05 by from miramar, FL United States
Updated on 2018-09-05
Review of stay from 2018-08-17 to 2018-08-20
Overall Satisfaction
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
We had a phenomenal time at Cool View Cabin and North Carolina in general. The house is even better in person - the deck view blew my mind. Check in was a breeze..and I liked that the house was in a gated community. About an hour trip from blue ridge parkway hikes. We enjoyed our days on the parkway hiking all day. Also thumbs up for being pet friendly - this was our pup's first road trip (we drove from Miami) and it was an unforgettable experience to share this home and the mountains with him. The house was also really clean and did not smell of pet odors. We will definitely rent again with greybeard and stay at this home if the opportunity arises. Thanks again.
Manager response - Response from Greybeard Rentals
Wonderful! I'm so glad you had a nice time at Cool View Cabin, enjoyed the Parkway and got to bring your pup along for the adventure!

Home away from Home

Reviewed on 2018-07-25 by from Elkton, MD United States
Updated on 2018-07-25
Review of stay from 2018-06-30 to 2018-07-07
Overall Satisfaction
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
4
Property condition
5
We had a wonderful week, and really enjoyed the "cool view". We also were grateful for the swimming and water falls nearby, as it was very hot when we were there. The house is very comfortable and cozy. The kitchen is very well stocked, which is a good thing, because there are no restaurants nearby. We loved the quiet and privacy, but it was quite a drive just to get to the gate and then to area attractions. Our only suggestion is that there be more furniture on the deck.
Manager response - Response from Greybeard Rentals
Thank you for your feedback. I'm glad you had a nice time at Cool View Cabin!

Loved It!

Reviewed on 2018-07-03 by from Dallas, TX United States
Updated on 2018-07-03
Review of stay from 2018-06-21 to 2018-06-25
Overall Satisfaction
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
Wonderful Mountain Getaway!
Manager response - Response from Greybeard Rentals
Always great to hear! Glad you enjoyed the Cool View stay!

Cool

Reviewed on 2018-06-19 by from Sherrills Ford, NC United States
Updated on 2018-06-19
Review of stay from 2018-06-14 to 2018-06-17
Overall Satisfaction
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
3
Great view, very cozy, very comfy
Manager response - Response from Greybeard Rentals
Great! Thanks for staying with Greybeard Rentals.

Amazing cabin

Reviewed on 2018-06-04 by from Atlanta, GA US
Updated on 2018-06-04
Review of stay from 2018-05-30 to 2018-06-02
Overall Satisfaction
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
The view is outstanding. Best memory of our anniversary was sitting in the hot tub enjoying the view.
Manager response - Response from Greybeard Rentals
Happy anniversary! I'm glad you enjoyed that wonderful view, hot tub and your overall stay at Cool View Cabin!

A VIEW LIKE NO OTHER

Reviewed on 2018-05-31 by from Fruitland Park, FL United States
Updated on 2018-05-31
Review of stay from 2018-05-24 to 2018-05-27
Overall Satisfaction
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
The cabin is exactly as shown in the pictures. Beautiful and welcoming. So clean which is what I want in a rental. The view was the icing on the is AMAZING!!! We spent most of our time out on the deck enjoying the mountain air. We cooked most of our meals in the fully stocked kitchen and even used the grill one night. This was a perfect stay and we highly recommend Cool View Cabin. You will not be disappointed. Words cannot do justice for the view.
Manager response - Response from Greybeard Rentals
Glad you were pleased!! Thanks for the feedback.

Great House with Amazing Views!

Reviewed on 2018-05-06 by from Southborough, MA United States
Updated on 2018-05-06
Review of stay from 2018-04-16 to 2018-04-20
Overall Satisfaction
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
We had a fantastic time in the Cool View Cabin. House was very clean and as advertised in the pictures. I have rented several homes and Greybeard Rentals is easily the best rental company I have dealt with. Great communication.
Manager response - Response from Greybeard Rentals
Thank you so much for your compliments! We're glad to hear that you continue to enjoy your rental experience with us and that you enjoyed your stay at Cool View Cabin!

Great Experience

Reviewed on 2018-05-03 by from Indianapolis, IN United States
Updated on 2018-05-03
Review of stay from 2018-04-27 to 2018-04-30
Overall Satisfaction
5
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
The view was incredible and so was the cabin. We used the firepit and hot tub, which were both wonderful. The kitchen was mostly stocked, but would have been nice to know a list of what was available to plan for cooking meals. It was great to have linens, towels, and all available. Overall, we had a fantastic experience here.
Manager response - Response from Greybeard Rentals
I'm so glad you had a nice time at Cool View Cabin! Thank you for your feedback about the list of cookware, etc. Good suggestions! We hope to welcome you back very soon.

Beautiful escape

Reviewed on 2018-04-17 by from Surf city, NC United States
Updated on 2018-04-17
Review of stay from 2018-03-28 to 2018-03-31
Overall Satisfaction
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
Charming cabin with amazing views... really great waterfalls and trails in the neighborhood.... very remote location but that was just the escape we were looking for. We hope to rent the same cabin again.
Manager response - Response from Greybeard Rentals
Excellent. Glad to hear that Cool View Cabin was the perfect fit for you and you enjoyed your vacation. Look forward to next time! -Greybeard Rentals

Perfect Retreat

Reviewed on 2018-03-20 by from Upper Arlington, OH United States
Updated on 2018-03-20
Review of stay from 2018-03-11 to 2018-03-15
Overall Satisfaction
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
This cabin was a perfect destination for exploring the mountains and Asheville . It had an incredible view and a clean modern, yet cozy feel. Ive already recommended it to several friends. I cant imagine finding anything better.
Manager response - Response from Greybeard Rentals
Thanks for the recommendation! I'm glad you enjoyed the stay at Cool View Cabin. Hope to welcome you back soon! -Greybeard Rentals team

Excellent Weekend Getaway

Reviewed on 2018-01-29 by from Winter Park, FL United States
Updated on 2018-01-29
Review of stay from 2018-01-05 to 2018-01-08
Overall Satisfaction
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
We had a wonderful vacation at the Cool View Cabin. It was our family and another young family - 4 adults and 3 kiddos under the age of 2. Due to the weather, we were home bound for the majority of our time in Asheville. We had an wonderful time taking in the view and enjoying our company. Everything we needed was right in the cabin. The cabin was very clean and equipped with everything. We would definitely plan another trip to Asheville and stay at the Cool View Cabin.
Manager response - Response from Greybeard Rentals
I'm so glad you had a nice stay at Cool View Cabin and that you were able to make the most of the cabin itself with the weather not cooperating for travels to Asheville. Thanks for taking some time to let us know how your stay was.

Cool Cabin

Reviewed on 2018-01-02 by from Hilton Head, SC United States
Updated on 2018-01-02
Review of stay from 2017-12-22 to 2017-12-26
Overall Satisfaction
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4
Cabin was very nice and clean. Well equipped. The view was magnificent. The rental company was very helpful. Only thing I did not like was the drive up the mountain and the very steep driveway. If it rains keep your car at the top of the driveway.
Manager response - Response from Greybeard Rentals
Excellent! Thanks for your feedback. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay at Cool View Cabin.

Great Family Thanksgiving

Reviewed on 2017-11-27 by from Raleigh, Nc United States
Updated on 2017-11-27
Review of stay from 2017-11-18 to 2017-11-25
Overall Satisfaction
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
The view was amazing. It was a good location in regards to things to do (Asheville, Chimney Rock, Lake Lure, etc). The cabin was clean and well maintained. The only down side is the drive from the paved community road down to the cabin was very steep and gravel.
Manager response - Response from Greybeard Rentals
Thank you for your feedback! Yes, you are correct, many homes with views do tend to have a steep driveway to accompany that view. I'm so glad you enjoyed the stay at Cool View Cabin.

Awesome Vacation Getaway!

Reviewed on 2017-11-24 by from ELIZABETH CITY, NC United States
Updated on 2017-11-24
Review of stay from 2017-11-04 to 2017-11-08
Overall Satisfaction
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
We had an absolutely wonderful stay at Cool View Cabin! The views were stunning and the cabin was everything we needed! I will definitely be staying there again in the future.
Manager response - Response from Greybeard Rentals
Happy to hear that your stay at Cool View Cabin was a good one! We will look forward to welcoming you back!

Fabulous!!!

Reviewed on 2017-11-13 by from Signal Mountain, TN United States
Updated on 2017-11-13
Review of stay from 2017-10-21 to 2017-10-28
Overall Satisfaction
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
The name says it all!!! Fantastic views and a fantastic well kept home. The perfect escape for our yearly fall family trip. This was our second visit and we will absolutely be back next year!!
Manager response - Response from Greybeard Rentals
Great! Thanks for returning to stay with Greybeard at Cool View Cabin! I'm glad you enjoyed your fall family trip!

Great views!

Reviewed on 2017-10-08 by from Longwood , FL US
Updated on 2017-10-08
Review of stay from 2017-09-29 to 2017-10-06
Overall Satisfaction
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
Great cabin! Great location! Very private,and quite. So peaceful!
We really needed this
Would definitely come back!
Manager response - Response from Greybeard Rentals
Perfect! Glad that Cool View Cabin provided nice accommodations for your getaway to the mountains! - Greybeard Rentals

Superb Property, Remote

Reviewed on 2017-09-08 by from Davidson, NC United States
Updated on 2017-09-08
Review of stay from 2017-09-01 to 2017-09-04
Overall Satisfaction
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
Property is very new and well taken care of, stocked, and clean. Incredible view from the back deck and hot tub below. Spend many hours in that hot tub enjoying the privacy, serenity, view, and of course the very nice hot tub. Recommend you bring food for your breakfasts and dinners and stay "home" as there are no decent restaurants nearby (go down to Exit 65/Black Mountain area for that). Besides, the experience here beats any restaurant atmosphere hands down and you don't want to miss a moment as the sun lays down over the valley. Entire cabin and kitchen was spacious and 5 star. Hard to find good nearby hiking (go to Black Mountain area/Montreat or Asheville and plan any lunches out around that outing).
Manager response - Response from Greybeard Rentals
Hello - thank you for the feedback! I'm glad you enjoyed the time. One hike we recommend in the same town is the Catawba Falls hike. There is also a lake and waterfall access within the development where Cool View is located.

Eclipse 2017 Stay

Reviewed on 2017-08-27 by from TITUSVILLE, FL United States
Updated on 2017-08-27
Review of stay from 2017-08-18 to 2017-08-25
Overall Satisfaction
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
5
Rental property was in very good condition. Driveway was scary the first time we went down but after that it was no problem. views were fantastic especially terrific view of the eclipse from the deck
Manager response - Response from Greybeard Rentals
Wow - what a great location to enjoy viewing the eclipse! I'm glad that you enjoyed your stay at Cool View Cabin. -Greybeard Rentals team

Lives up to its name

Reviewed on 2017-08-04 by from Charleston, SC United States
Updated on 2017-08-04
Review of stay from 2017-07-13 to 2017-07-16
Overall Satisfaction
5
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
Remarkable! Definitely ready your pre arrival packet and print out directions- you are in the mountains with no cell service and my only complaint is that its tricky to get to, but well worth it once you arrive!
Manager response - Response from Greybeard Rentals
Good! I'm glad you were pleased with the stay.

Great time with family

Reviewed on 2017-07-15 by from Raleigh, North Carolina United States
Updated on 2017-07-15
Review of stay from 2017-07-09 to 2017-07-13
Overall Satisfaction
5
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
I brought my wife and 4 kids to the cool view cabin this July. I want to start by saying the pictures of the view over the lake do not do justice . We spent countless hours sitting on the deck enjoying the view. The great room is very open and there was more than enough room for the 6 of us. I is an easy, though very steep and curvy drive to Chimey Rock and Lake Lure. We would definately return .
Manager response - Response from Greybeard Rentals
Thanks for your feedback! We are happy that you had a great family vacation, and were able to spend some time enjoying the incredible views at Cool View Cabin! We look forward to welcoming you back! -Greybeard Rental's team

blissful retreat

Reviewed on 2017-07-04 by from Chicago, IL United States
Updated on 2017-07-04
Review of stay from 2017-04-28 to 2017-05-01
Overall Satisfaction
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
Our weekend escape to the cool view cabin was a peaceful and wonderful mountain retreat.
Manager response - Response from Greybeard Rentals
That's great. Glad you found the stay peaceful and enjoyable! - Greybeard Rentals

The name of the cabin says it all, what an amazing view!

Reviewed on 2017-06-06 by from Hermitage, TN United States
Updated on 2017-06-06
Review of stay from 2017-05-27 to 2017-06-03
Overall Satisfaction
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
My wife and I had one of the best vacations we have ever had. It was exactly what we were looking for. Comfortable accommodations, awesome kitchen and a view that is unbeatable.
Manager response - Response from Greybeard Rentals
Great! Yes, isn't it wonderful!? So glad you enjoyed your time at Cool View Cabin. -Greybeard Rentals team

Breathtaking!

Reviewed on 2017-04-26 by from Palm Coast, FL United States
Updated on 2017-04-26
Review of stay from 2017-04-15 to 2017-04-22
Overall Satisfaction
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
What an amazing cabin! The Cool View Cabin lives up to its name. The view from the hot tub and from the main room looks better in person and we had a relaxing time during our stay. If you're contemplating on booking a cabin, I highly recommend staying here.
Manager response - Response from Greybeard Rentals
Glad you approve of Cool View! Thanks for your feedback and we would love to welcome you back. -Greybeard Rentals team

"Amazing" View Cabin

Reviewed on 2017-04-16 by from Doswell, VA United States
Updated on 2017-04-16
Review of stay from 2017-04-11 to 2017-04-14
Overall Satisfaction
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
4
Property condition
5
The cabin name is an understatement ~ a truly amazing view.. We had 3 wonderful, sunny days at the cabin the week before Easter. The flowers were in bloom and the sky were clear. The cabin is as wonderful as all previous reviews. It really has its own personality and reading comments/stories in the guest book makes it seem like a home with a very extended family. Thank you for sharing Cool (Amazing) View Cabin!
Manager response - Response from Greybeard Rentals
Great!! Yes, I agree with your addition to the name Cool (Amazing) View Cabin! Come back soon!

Spring Break stay at Cool View Cabin

Reviewed on 2017-04-01 by from Evanston, IL United States
Updated on 2017-04-01
Review of stay from 2017-03-27 to 2017-03-30
Overall Satisfaction
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
4
Property condition
5
We loved our time at Cool View Cabin. The house was very comfortable and well appointed and clean. The view was incredible, and overall our stay was so relaxing and fun. We enjoyed exploring the area and having this home as our base.
Manager response - Response from Greybeard Rentals
So great to hear this. Thank you for staying at Cool View Cabin with us at Greybeard Rentals!

Escape From the Hustle and Bustle of Life

Reviewed on 2016-12-23 by from Hope Mills, NC United States
Updated on 2016-12-23
Review of stay from 2016-12-17 to 2016-12-21
Overall Satisfaction
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
While we were vacationing at Cool View the first week of our Christmas break I thought several times what we would miss after we left. The AMAZING VIEW, the wood stove and the hot tub were the top three. We made wonderful memories and only left the cabin one time. The cabin was clean and well maintained. Just beautiful.
Manager response - Response from Greybeard Rentals
Isn't it great?! I'm so glad you enjoyed your time at Cool View Cabin. Come back for some more memories! - Greybeard Rentals team

Great get away that did not disappoint.

Reviewed on 2016-10-31 by from Signal Mountain, TN United States
Updated on 2016-10-31
Review of stay from 2016-10-23 to 2016-10-28
Overall Satisfaction
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
We were supper happy with this cabin rental. The name says it all. Seriously awesome view. The cabin is well furnished and has great character to boot. We are planning on coming again next year.
Manager response - Response from Greybeard Rentals
Wonderful! It really does have a breathtaking view. Looking forward to welcoming you next year.

Pure Relaxation

Reviewed on 2016-10-26 by from CINCINNATI, OH United States
Updated on 2016-10-26
Review of stay from 2016-10-05 to 2016-10-08
Overall Satisfaction
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
The name of the cabin "Cool View" does not do it justice...views that soothe your soul should be more like it! Highly recommend this place to get away from it all!
Manager response - Response from Greybeard Rentals
So true. I like that: views that soothe your soul. Glad it was enjoyable!! Come back and re-live it soon.

The view was indeed cool

Reviewed on 2016-10-06 by from Raleigh, NC United States
Updated on 2016-10-06
Review of stay from 2016-10-01 to 2016-10-04
Overall Satisfaction
5
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
5
Location
4
Property condition
5
The cabin fit 6 people very comfortably, the kitchen was great, the hot tub was nice, and the view was phenomenal.
Manager response - Response from Greybeard Rentals
Good, good, good! Happy to hear it was an enjoyable stay. Come back and visit Cool View Cabin with Greybeard Rentals soon!

All we expected and more!

Reviewed on 2016-08-01 by from Mount Pleasant, SC United States
Updated on 2016-08-01
Review of stay from 2016-07-27 to 2016-07-30
Overall Satisfaction
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
5
Exceptional cabin with awesome sceneries.
Manager response - Response from Greybeard Rentals
You are right about that! Glad you enjoyed that stunning view and home. We'd love to welcome you back. -Greybeard Rentals

Was way more than just a COOL VIEW

Reviewed on 2016-06-03 by from STONEY BEACH, MD United States
Updated on 2016-06-03
Review of stay from 2016-05-27 to 2016-05-31
Overall Satisfaction
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
Breathtaking views of mountains, greenery, trees, Lake Lure, blue sky and clouds! It was heavenly! Not only was the view beautiful, the house was too. Perfect in every way possible.
Manager response - Response from Greybeard Rentals
Wonderful! Such a great view from Cool View -- I'm glad you enjoyed the stay. Come back and stay with Greybeard again soon!

Cool View is everything it said it was

Reviewed on 2016-05-28 by from Lakewood, NY United States
Updated on 2016-05-28
Review of stay from 2016-05-22 to 2016-05-26
Overall Satisfaction
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
This was our best vacation ever. The cool view cabin was beautiful, and the mountains view was simply amazing.
Manager response - Response from Greybeard Rentals
Thanks for leaving the first review for Cool View Cabin! I'm so glad that you enjoyed the stay. Come back and stay with Greybeard Rentals at Cool View Cabin anytime!